Children's Administration, Department of Social and Health Services
Children's Administration, Department of Social and Health Services Resolve Concerns Site Map Send Site Feedback

Foster Parent Liaison Leaders List


The individuals listed below are the recruitment and retention/support staff with Olive Crest - Fostering Together. Olive Crest is a private, non-profit agency that was selected to serve as the statewide foster care recruitment and retention contractor for Children's Administration. The work of Fostering Together is to provide recruitment services across the state in partnership with Children's Administration to increase the numbers of safe, quality foster families to meet the diverse needs of children and youth placed in out-of-home care in Washington State.

Fostering Together recruitment and retention staff (liaisons) are here to help and support prospective and current foster parents in all areas of Washington. They provide information and help to prospective foster parents as they begin training and the licensing process to become foster parents. The liaisons are available to answer your questions and share helpful information during your foster care journey. They facilitate support groups, mentoring and on-line closed FaceBook groups, to help caregivers get their questions answered and connect with each other. Fostering Together offers information and referral services to foster parents and caregivers. The regional liaisons also help resolve issues foster parents may experience in their local area. Contact the recruitment and retention liaison listed for your area with any questions you might have. The Fostering Together webpage also offers extensive information and supports for caregivers. http://fosteringtogether.org/

STATEWIDE PROGRAMS SERVING FOSTER PARENTS

Foster Parent Critical Support Referral Line (855) 395-7990
The Foster Parent Critical Support and Retention Program provides support to caregivers to successfully maintain placements of sexually reactive children, physically aggressive children, and children with other high-risk behaviors. Please contact your child's assigned social worker for access and referral to this program.

Foster Intervention Retention & Support Team (FIRST) (253) 219-6782
http://clients.jordancrown.com/fostering_together/build/resources/support/first-program/

STATEWIDE RECRUITMENT & RETENTION STAFF

Anne Snook, WA Program Director (425) 462-1612 x 1323 Anne-Snook@olivecrest.org

Marilyn Hatfield, R&R Program Director (425) 876-7528 Marilyn-Hatfield@olivecrest.org

Kathleen Haugland, Web Communication & Marketing (253) 347-2580 Kathleen-Haugland@olivecrest.org

Keriann Dunn, Administrative Assistant (425) 462-1612 x 1308 Keriann-Dunn@olivecrest.org

Kathleen Walter, Critical Support Clinician (425) 462-1612 x 1356 Kathleen-Walter@olivecrest.org

Deena Parra, FIRST Coordinator (253) 219-6782 Deena-Parra@olivecrest.org

Shannon Vander Ark, Public Speaker (360) 420-4250 Shannon-VanderArk@olivecrest.org

REGION 1 RECRUITMENT & RETENTION STAFF

Dru Powers, Region 1 South Coordinator, Foster Support Specialist and FIRST Coordinator (509) 928-6697 Dru-Powers@olivecrest.org

Amber Sherman, Region 1 North Coordinator and Spokane Liaison (509) 499-2456 Amber-Sherman@olivecrest.org

Derek Cutlip, North Community Involvement (509) 290-0406 Derek-Cutlip@olivecrest.org

Kim McNaughton, Northeast Liaison (509) 675-0341 Kimberly-McNaughton@olivecrest.org

Dena Drury, Southeast Liaison (509) 288-2639 Dena-Drury@olivecrest.org

Open Position, Omak Liaison

Open Position, Moses Lake Liaison

Open Position, Yakima Liaison

Open Position, Tri-Cities Liaison

Jennifer Christensen, Benton, Franklin & Walla Walla Liaison (509) 629-1262 Jennifer-Christensen@olivecrest.org</p>

Wendy White, Wenatchee, Chelan Liaison (425) 422-6557 Wendy-White@olivecrest.org

Angela Wilson, Ellensburg Liaison (509) 933-1161 Angela-Wilson@olivecrest.org

REGION 2 RECRUITMENT & RETENTION STAFF

Shala Crow, Regional Coordinator (360) 220-3785 Shala-Crow@olivecrest.org

Deena Parra, Support Assistant (253) 219-6782 Deena-Parra@olivecrest.org

Christina Urtasun, Skagit, Island, San Juan, Whatcom Liaison & Community Involvement (360) 720-0969 Christina-Urtasun@olivecrest.org

Megan Harp, Smokey Point, Everett & Marysville Liaison (425) 350-3839 Megan-Harp@olivecrest.org

Stephanie Hanson, Sky Valley Liaison (360) 805-1094 Stephanie-Hanson@olivecrest.org

Angela Pitts-Long, Central District Liaison (425) 652-1043 Angela-Pitts-Long@olivecrest.org

Leilani McClure, East King County Liaison and Community Involvement (425) 681-2094 Leilani-McClure@olivecrest.org

JoAnne Moran, West King County and Lynnwood Liaison & Community Involvement (206) 856-8533 JoAnne-Moran@olivecrest.org

Sheila Taie, South King County Liaison (206) 297-7434 Sheila-Taie@olivecrest.org

REGION 3 RECRUITMENT & RETENTION STAFF

Leeann Marshel, Regional Coordinator (360) 909-0421 Leeann-Marshel@olivecrest.org

Kim Glover, Clark and Skamania Liaison (360) 433-7150 Kim-Glover@olivecrest.org

Niki Favela, Cowlitz, Lewis & Wahkiakum Liaison (708) 653-8912 Niki-Favela@olivecrest.org

Amanda Sanders, Jefferson and Clallam Counties (360) 809-0569 Amanda-Sanders@olivecrest.org

Erika Thompson, Pierce Liaison (206) 406-2398 Erika-Thompson@olivecrest.org

Althea Sanders, Pierce Liaison (208) 691-4502 Althea-Sanders@olivecrest.org

Jeanie Johns, Kitsap Liaison (360) 265-3398 Jeanie-Johns@olivecrest.org

Brenda Taylor, Pacific and Grays Harbor Liaison (360) 589-9383 Brenda-Taylor@olivecrest.org

Tristan Mitchell, North Community Involvement (360) 581-3590 Tristan-Mitchell@olivecrest.org

Deltha Hudson, Thurston and Mason Liaison (360) 584-5713 Deltha-Hudson@olivecrest.org