Go To Site Navigation


Home and Community Based Services Waiver Program

Waiver Overview

How to view documents on this page.

The Developmental Disabilities Administration (DDA) offers four Home and Community Based Services (HCBS) Waivers.  These are the Basic Plus Waiver, the Children's Intensive In-home Behavioral Supports (CIIBS) Waiver, the Community Protection Waiver, and the Core Waiver.  To learn more and how to provide input, read HCBS Waiver Renewal Stakeholder Information.  Each of the four waivers provides an array of services tailored to the specific populations they serve.

Current Approved Waivers

Waiver services provide additional support when Medicaid state plan services and other supports are not sufficient.  For more information about the waiver program, contact your Case Resource Manager, Social Worker, or regional DDA office.



Waiver Final Reports