Skip Navigation Links
DVR Home
About DVRExpand About DVR
Office Locations
Jobs at DVR
Contact Us
Privacy
DSHS Home

DVR
DVR Home
For Individuals with Disabilities
For Employers
For Contractors
Partnerships

DSHS
Search

Access Washington WebSite

Register to Vote here

 

Deaf and Hard of Hearing

DVR offers assistance in all aspects related to DVR services for those who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing, Deaf-Blind and Late-Deafened.

Counselors for the Deaf

The following DVR counselors are able to deliver specialized services. If you live in an area that is not listed below, please contact the Statewide Coordinator of Deaf Services for a referral to the office nearest you.

TTY users may also call Washington Relay Service by dialing 711
Office Counselor Contact Info ASL
Statewide Coordinator
of Deaf Services

Lynn Odom
photo of counselor Lynn Odom
(VP) 360-334-5299
Lynn.Odom@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Bellevue
Erin Ross
photo of counselor Erin Ross
(VP) 206-257-2729
Erin.Ross@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Bellingham
Jim McGinley
photo of counselor Jim McGinley
(V) 360-714-4135
(VP) 360-312-7756
Jim.McGinley@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Kelso
Kay Kennedy
photo of counselor Kay Kennedy
(VP) 360-200-6890
Kay.Kennedy@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Lynnwood
John Shiels
photo of counselor John Shiels
(V) 425-673-3177
(VP) 425-329-8464
(VP) 1-866-327-1854
John.Shiels@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Puyallup
Karen Burke
photo of counselor Karen Burke
(TTY) 253-840-4520
(VP) 253-693-2144
Karen.Burke@dshs.wa.gov
yes
SeaTac
Jonah Thompson
photo of counselor Jonah Thompson
(VP) 206-452-0039
Jonah.Thompson@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (Mercer)
Belén Chávez
photo of counselor Belén Chávez
(VP) 206-452-0123
belen.chavez@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North)
Michelle McConaghy
photo of counselor Michelle McConaghy
(VP) 206-455-7921
Michelle.McConaghy@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North)
Joy Armstrong
photo of counselor Joy Armstrong
(TTY) 206-368-4539
Joy.Armstrong@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North)
Marlene Swarts
photo of counselor Marlene Swarts
(VP) 206-440-2239
(VP) 1-866-765-9289
Marlene.Swarts@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North)
Catherine Pearce
photo of counselor Catherine Pearce
(VP) 206-452-7983
Catherine.Pearce@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Silverdale
Gail Brock
photo of counselor Gail Brock
(TTY) 360-876-7344
Gail.Brock@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Silverdale
LeAnne Raines
photo of counselor LeAnne Raines
(V) 360-698-4364
Leanne.Raines@dshs.wa.gov
no
Spokane
Valerie Davis
photo of counselor Valerie Davis
(V) 509-363-4732
(VP) 509-464-6127
Valerie.Davis@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Spokane
Tiffany Mullin
photo of counselor Tiffany Mullin
(V) 509-363-4760
Tiffany.Mullin@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Tacoma
Don Redford
photo of counselor Don Redford
(VP) 253-292-3552
Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Tumwater
Theresa Matteson
photo of counselor Theresa Matteson
(VP) 360-339-7415
Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Tumwater
Nancy McCann
photo of counselor Nancy McCann
(VP) (360) 339-7393
Nancy.McCann@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Vancouver
Charlotte Lewis
photo of counselor Charlotte Lewis
(VP) 360-524-0740
Charlotte.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov
yes

Other useful websites