WAC 182-515-1511

Effective January 1, 2013

WAC 182-515-1511 What are the general eligibility requirements for waiver services under the developmental disabilities administration (DDA) home and community based (HCB) waivers?

Emergency WAC effective 1-1-2014

  1. This section describes the general eligibility requirements for waiver services under the DDA home and community based services (HCB) waivers.
  2. The requirements for services for DDA HCB waivers are described in chapter 388-845 WAC.  The department establishes eligibility for DDA HCB waivers.  To be eligible, you must:
    1. Be an eligible client of the developmental disabilities administration (DDA);
    2. Meet the disability criteria for the supplemental security income (SSI) program as described in WAC 182-512-0050;
    3. Require the level of care provided in an intermediate care facility for the intellectually disabled (ICF/ID);
    4. Have attained institutional status as described in WAC 182-513-1320;
    5. Be able to reside in the community and choose to do so as an alternative to living in an ICF/ID;
    6. Need waiver services as determined by your plan of care or individual support plan; and:
      1. Be able to live at home with waiver services; or
      2. Live in a department contracted facility, which includes:
        1. A group home;
        2. Group training home;
        3. Child foster home, group home or staffed residential facility;
        4. Adult family home (AFH); or
        5. Adult residential care (ARC) facility.
      3. Live in your own home with supported living services from a certified residential provider; or
      4. Live in the home of a contracted companion home provider; and
    7. Be both Medicaid eligible under the HCB waiver eligibility described in WAC 182-515-1510  and be approved for services by the DDA.

This is a reprint of the official rule as published by the Office of the Code Reviser. If there are previous versions of this rule, they can be found using the Legislative Search page.