WAC 388-416-0010

Effective November 1, 2011

WAC 388-416-0010 Medical certification periods for recipients of cash assistance programs.

1.    The certification period for medical services begins on the first day of the month of application when the client is determined eligible for cash assistance for one of the following programs:

a.    Temporary assistance for needy families (TANF);

b.    Aged, Blind, or Disabled (ABD) cash assistance;

c.    Pregnant Women Assistance (PWA);

d.    Supplemental Security Income (SSI); or 

e.    Refugee assistance.

2.    The certification period for the medical programs associated with the cash programs in subsection (1) of this section continues as long as eligibility for these programs lasts. When a client's cash assistance is terminated, eligibility for medical assistance is continued until eligibility is redetermined as described in WAC 182-504-0100.

3.    The certification period for medical can begin up to three months prior to the month of application for clients described in subsection (1) of this section if the conditions in WAC 182-504-0015 (6) apply.


This is a reprint of the official rule as published by the Office of the Code Reviser. If there are previous versions of this rule, they can be found using the Legislative Search page.