WAC 388-458-0002

Effective September 1, 2001

WAC 388-458-0002 The department of social and health services (DSHS) sends you letters to tell you about your case.

  1. When you apply for or get benefits, we send you letters to tell you about your case.  

  2. If you speak another language and cannot read English, we send letters to you in your primary language.

  3. There are seven basic types of letters that we send to you:

    1. Withdrawals;

    2. Denials;

    3. Approvals;

    4. Requests;

    5. Changes;

    6. Terminations; and

    7. Other.

This is a reprint of the official rule as published by the Office of the Code Reviser. If there are previous versions of this rule, they can be found using the Legislative Search page.