Certified Court Interpreters

To be on the ODHH list of certified court interpreters, sign language and intermediary interpreters must register with and meet qualification standards established and administered by ODHH. To be given preference to work in Washington courts, interpreters must be certified court interpreters. In each case or hearing, courts are encouraged to make every effort possible to hire certified court interpreters and determine whether an intermediary interpreter is necessary. Courts are strongly encouraged to secure services of a team of interpreters, one sign language interpreter accompanied by an intermediary interpreter in all communication encounters. The certified court interpreters may only be released pursuant to RCW 2.42.150. WAC 388-818-600 This is a list of Interpreters who have completed the requirements for the 2019 fiscal year.

Last Name First Location How to contact
Bazinet Paula TriCities Phone: (503) 783-4381
Email: Paulabazinet@gmail.com
Blackburn-Tofstad Kim Pierce Phone:(253) 826-4658 Email: Ladyvrod@comcast.net
Carlson Karen King Co Phone (voice): 206-632-7100
Email: interpreting@hsdc.org
Conner Luanne Clark Co Phone: (360) 947-5100 Email: codasplus@comcast.net
Fein-Wallace Cynthia  King CO Phone: (206) 617-8427
Email: cywallace@comcast.net
Hansen Shelly TriCities/Yakima Phone: (509) 554-0564
Email: ASLiSHansen@gmail.com
Husdon Jolleen Clark Co Phone: (503) 409-1379
Email: JolleenHudson@gmail.com
Kinch Jarren King Phone: (206) 650-4149
Email: kinchj@gmail.com
Maine Israel Allison King Phone: (206) 661-7722
Email: aamisrael@gmail.com
McGuire Molly King Phone: 206-632-7100
Email: interpreting@hsdc.org
McKenna Dawn Everett Phone: (425) 737-1802
Email: spiderterp@gmail.com
Medlock Andrea Clark Co Phone: (360) 607-9180
Email: Anditerp4u@yahoo.com
Morrison Dave Everett Phone: (206) 446-3717
Email: davealanmorrison@gmail.com
Newell Kendall Ellensburg Phone: (509) 679-5920
Email: kendalln@gmail.com
Reinhardt Laurie King Phone: (206) 941-7619
Email: larrpager@gmail.com
Schmitz Marc Pierce Phone: (360) 897-8300
Email: allhandscis@centurytel.net
Walker Donna Spokane Phone: (509) 999-5326
Email: donnainterpreter@gmail.com
Wilkes Amanda Clark Co Phone: Email: cheese2212@gmail.com
Woods Xenia  Clark Co Phone: (707) 267-5067
Email: Xenia@terpsavvy.com

Certified Deaf Interpreter

Because of the limit poll of CDI’s ODHH has implemented a pool of Qualified Deaf Interpreters. To be a Qualified Deaf Interpreter, you must receive a score of 3+ or better on the American Sign Language Proficiency Interview. QDI’s also 3 submit a letter of recommendations; 1 from a CDI, 1 from a CHI and 1 from a Deaf/DeafBlind Community member. QDI work thought an agency.

Last Name First Location How to contact
Dockter​ Terry Statewide (Everett) terrydoc@gmail.com
Glaser Paul Statewide (Everett) mathdeaf2@gmail.com
Plecher​ John Statewide (Seattle) jplecher@gmail.com
Quiroga​ Jeremy  Statewide (Seattle) artedeq@gmail.com
Rogers Buck Statewide (Puyallup) buck.t.rogers@gmail.com
Shannon Robin Statewide (Vancouver) robin.stafford.shannon@gmail.com