Certified Court Interpreters

To be on the ODHH list of certified court interpreters, ODHH has the authority to determine who’s qualified to work as a Court Certified sign language and intermediary Interpreter. Sign language and intermediary interpreters must register and meet qualification standards established and administered by ODHH.

Washington courts are encouraged to make every effort possible to hire certified court interpreters and determine whether an intermediary interpreter is necessary. Courts are strongly encouraged to secure services of a team of interpreters, one sign language interpreter accompanied by an intermediary interpreter in all communication encounters.

This is a list of Interpreters who have completed the requirements for the 2020 fiscal year.

Last Name First Location How to contact
Bazinet Paula TriCities Phone: (503) 783-4381
Email: Paulabazinet@gmail.com
Blackburn-Tofstad Kim Pierce Phone:(253) 826-4658 Email: Ladyvrod@comcast.net
Carlson Karen King Co Phone (voice): 206-380-8407
Email: KCTerp57@gmail.com
Conner Luanne Clark Co Phone: (360) 947-5100 Email: codasplus@comcast.net
Fein-Wallace Cynthia  King CO Phone: (206) 617-8427
Email: cywallace@comcast.net
Hansen Shelly TriCities/Yakima Phone: (509) 554-0564
Email: ASLiSHansen@gmail.com
Husdon (Ives) Jolleen Clark Co Phone: (503) 409-1379
Email: JolleenHudson@gmail.com
Kinch Jarren King Phone: (206) 650-4149
Email: jarren@kinchinterpretingllc.com
Maine Israel Allison King Phone: (206) 661-7722
Email: aamisrael@gmail.com
McGuire Molly King Phone: 206-632-7100
Email: interpreting@hsdc.org
McKenna Dawn Everett Phone: (425) 737-1802
Email: spiderterp@gmail.com
Medlock Andrea Clark Co Phone: (360) 607-9180
Email: Anditerp4u@yahoo.com
Morrison Dave Everett Phone: (206) 446-3717
Email: davealanmorrison@gmail.com
Newell Kendall Wenatchee Phone: (509) 679-5920
Email: kendalln@gmail.com
Putnam Shevonne Kittitas

Phone: 701-833-7164
Email: shevonneputnam@gmail.com

Reinhardt Laurie King Phone: (206) 941-7619
Email: larrpager@gmail.com
Schmitz Marc Pierce Phone: (360) 897-8300
Email: allhandscis@centurytel.net
Walker Donna Spokane Phone: (509) 999-5326
Email: donnainterpreter@gmail.com
Wilkes Amanda Clark Co Phone: Email: cheese2212@gmail.com

Court Certified (Intermediately) Deaf Interpreter

Last Name First Location How to contact
Dockter​ Terry Statewide (Everett) terrydoc@gmail.com
Glaser Paul Statewide (Everett) mathdeaf2@gmail.com
Plecher​ John Statewide (Seattle) jplecher@gmail.com
Quiroga​ Jeremy  Statewide (Seattle) artedeq@gmail.com
Rogers Buck Statewide (Tacoma) buck.t.rogers@gmail.com
Shannon Robin Statewide (Vancouver) robin.stafford.shannon@gmail.com
Stubbs Steven

Statewide

stubbs.services@gmail.com