Meet Our Recruitment Partners Who Support You

Children’s Administration (CA) works in partnership with two separate agencies to provide foster parent recruitment and retention / support services to prospective foster parents, current foster parents and relative caregivers in all areas of Washington.  Our goals are to:

  • Increase the numbers of safe, quality foster families to meet the diverse needs of children and youth placed in out-of-home care in Washington State, and
  • Offer support to foster parents and relative caregivers

Prospective foster parents are welcome to license through either CA’s Division of Licensed Resources (DLR), or any private child placing agency licensed in Washington.  Our recruitment partners serve all families, regardless of where they choose to become licensed.

 

EWU Fostering logoEastern Washington University’s Fostering Washington program supports (Region 1) the east side of the state through Resource Peer Mentors (RPMs)

 

 

Fostering Together logoOlive Crest’s Fostering Together program supports the west side of the state (Regions 2 and 3) through foster care Liaisons.

 

 

The Liaisons or RPMs provide information, help and guidance for you from your first inquiry, through training, and throughout the licensing process to become foster parents. Liaisons and RPMs both answer questions and share helpful information during your foster care journey. They offer:

  • Support at your first placement
  • Support groups , (some with training hours available and some provide a meal and / or child care)
  • Mentoring,
  • Training, and
  • On-line Facebook groups

All supports are designed with our caregivers in mind.  We want to help you connect with other caregivers, obtain additional training, and find answers to questions. Both Olive Crest and Eastern Washington University offer information and referral services to foster parents and relative caregivers. The regional liaisons or peer mentors also help resolve issues foster parents may experience in their local area. Contact the liaison or RPM listed for your area with any questions you might have.

Listed below are the Fostering Together Liaisons and the EWU Resource Peer Mentors (RPM) serving your area.

EWU’s Fostering Washington Resource Peer Mentors (RPMs)

Region 1:

Last name First Name EWU Email Counties Cell phone
Boorman Lisa lboorman@ewu.edu Grant, Adams (208) 484-5725
Christensen Jennifer jchristensen6@ewu.edu Walla Walla, Columbia (509) 629-1262
Flowers Meaghan mflowers1@ewu.edu Spokane, Lincoln (509) 991-9692
Harris Ruth rharri28@ewu.edu Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille (509) 675-8888
Muse Mon Ra' mmuse@ewu.edu
Assistant Director
Spokane, Whitman, Garfield, Asotin, Adams (509-359-0791
Powers Druska (Dru) dpowers8@ewu.edu
First Program Manager
Region 1 North  &  South (509) 230-9608
Sherman Amber asherman4@ewu.edu
Regional Coordinator
Spokane, Pend Oreille, Stevens, Ferry (425) 422-6557
White Wendy wwhite9@ewu.edu Chelan, Douglas (509) 731-2060
Morehead LaDeana lmorehead@ewu.edu East Wenatchee - Chelan (509)670-7270
Hancock Windy whancock2@ewu.edu Richland - Benton (509)528-6392 (h) 
(509) 322-1191 (c)
Curbow Staci scurbow@ewu.edu Kennewick - Benton (509) 308-2950 (h)
(509) 308-2950 (c)
Crossley Cheryl ccrossley1@ewu.edu Zillah - Yakima (509) 985-7038
Acosta Mirna amirna@ewu.edu Yakima – Yakima (Spanish speaking) (509) 307-3628
Lesley Molly mohallor@ewu.edu Spokane – Spokane (509) 326-6250
Moon Lori lmoon4@ewu.edu Sunnyside – Yakima (509) 882-4996
Rogers Linda lrogers13@ewu.edu Spokane - Spokane (509) 389-7192
Cammack Heather hcammack24@ewu.edu Colfax – Whitman (509) 288-0207
Thompson Karen kthomps9@ewu.edu Spokane – Spokane Valley (509) 230-4668
Bludau Melike mbludau@ewu.edu Spokane - Spokane (509) 714-7728
Farnsworth Chrystal cfarnsworth1@ewu.edu Cle Elum - Klickitat (509) 304-7000
Tajeda Brittney btejeda@ewu.edu Richland - Benton (509) 438-9608
Stoebner Hayley hstoebner@ewu.edu
Regional Coordinator
Leavenworth - Adams, Chelan, Douglas,
Grant, Okanogan
(502) 724-2589
Whitworth Tyann twhitworth@ewu.edu
Regional Coordinator
Yakima, Kittitas, Klickitat, Columbia, Walla Walla,
Franklin, Benton
(509) 322-1191

Olive Crest’s Fostering Together Liaisons

Region 2 & 3 Contact List