Business Services Team - BST

Would you like to save money on recruitment and hiring costs?

Across the State of Washington, our Business Services Team, composed of Business Specialists, works with a virtually untapped market of highly valuable and qualified job seekers. We can assist you in meeting your human resource needs by helping you access an abundant pool of job ready applicants.

Having trouble understanding the resources available for working with persons with disabilities?

Our Business Specialists are your direct link to a variety of local, state, and national Vocational Rehabilitation partners addressing disability related challenges in the workforce. Our expertise assists you in finding resources that will enhance your workforce diversity programs.

Need help navigating the often confusing issue of disability in the workplace?

 As dedicated, professional, public service agents, our Business Specialists bring over 70 years of experience in the rehabilitation, training, and employment of persons with disabilities to help demystify the sometimes puzzling myths of disability. Through training, technical assistance, and resources, we will help you understand the:

  • vocational implications of disability       
  • support systems available
  • assistive technology                                   
  • work accommodations.

We will aid you in developing strategies for hiring and retaining effective and qualified employees to help you create a barrier free workplace that can ultimately improve your customer service.

And we do it all at No Cost to you!

 Will that benefit you?

Contact us through our local offices and regions.

Business Specialists

DSHS DVR - WA State
Toll Free 888-468-9763

Mailing Address: PO Box 45340 Olympia, WA 98504

Business Specialists

County or City Represented

Telephone &

E-mail Address

VACANT

Clark & Skamania Counties

 

 

Tani Biale

Thurston & Mason Counties

(360) 664-3077

tani.biale@dshs.wa.gov

Ben Cram     

Whatcom County

Benjamin.Cram@dshs.wa.gov

VACANT

Richland, Pasco, Kennewick, & Walla Walla Cities

 

Katelin Glynn

Everett, Monroe, Arlington Cities

(425) 339-4872

katelin.glynn@dshs.wa.gov

Justin Lord

Snohomish & King Counties

(425) 577-2055

justin.lord@dshs.wa.gov

Brent Masters

King County

(206) 549-8344 brent.masters@dshs.wa.gov

Tina Mitchell

Skagit, Island, & San Juan Counties

(360) 399-8252

tina.mitchell@dshs.wa.gov

Jessica Moreno

Yakima, Sunnyside, Moses Lake Cities

(509) 439-7750

jessica.moreno@dshs.wa.gov

VACANT

Bremerton, Silverdale, Port Angeles, & Port Townsend Cities

 

Jeannine Chandler

SeaTac & Kent

(206) 450.2216

Jeannine.Chandler1@dshs.wa.gov

VACANT

Spokane