Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Tumwater A G West Black Hills High School Rebecca Morey (360) 870-7737
Thurston Olympia All Private & Home Schools Colleen Graney (253) 549-5457
Thurston Olympia Avanti Alternative High School Kay Bloomdahl (360) 664-3066
Thurston Tumwater Black Hills High School Hannah Larson (360) 742-7615

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane A-3 Multiagency Adolescent Program Michael Fox (509) 315-2260
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) Alt Spokane Valley High School Jere Jaline (509) 780-7787
Spokane Spokane Alternative School Crosswalk Bethany Johnson (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Alternative Tamarack School Debra Kolkman (509) 363-4762
Spokane Central Valley Barker Center Jere Jaline (509) 363-4737

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Clover Park A-I High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup Advance 1 Roseanne Morales (360) 870-1309
Pierce Clover Park Alfaretta House Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Bethel Bethel Acceleration Academy Elizabeth Oluwaleye (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel Bethel High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye (253) 256-0173

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Seattle Academy for Precision Learning Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Achieve-Highline Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Seattle Alan T. Sugiyama High School Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Seattle Atlas Summit School Nicholas Michiels and Kimberly Kammeraad nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov and kimberly.kammeraad@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299 and (206) 755-2811
King Auburn Auburn Mountainview High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn Auburn Riverside High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn Auburn Senior High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Seattle Ballard High School Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Bellevue Bellevue High School Marika Wright (425) 590-3116
King Private School Bishop Blanchett Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Renton Black River High School Julia Demchenko (206) 375-1012
King Northshore Bothell HS Aurelie Trier (206) 550-4555

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Mukilteo Aces High School Jacqueline Wilkins (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Snohomish Aim High School Lynn Haslett (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Snohomish Alc Lynn Haslett (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Arlington Arlington High School Lynn Haslett (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Northshore Bothell HS Jim Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016

Lewis

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Adna Adna High School Leslie O’Donoghue leslie.odonoghue@dshs.wa.gov (360) 669-6057
Lewis Winlock Apolo High School Leslie O’Donoghue leslie.odonoghue@dshs.wa.gov (360) 669-6057

Grant

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Coulee-Hartline Almira Coulee Hartline High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Kelso Alternative Learning Option Holly Anderson holly.anderson3@dshs.wa.gov (360) 664-4663

Okanogan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Methow Valley School District Alternative School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855
Okanogan Brewster School District Brewster Alternative School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855
Okanogan Brewster Brewster High School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855

Skagit

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Anacortes Anacortes High School Kari Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074
Skagit All School Districts ATTIC Program Maggie Metcalfe maggie.metcalfe@dshs.wa.gov (360) 391-8346

Asotin

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Asotin Jr Sr High Jennifer Smith (509) 780-7687

Douglas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Bridgeport Aurora High School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855
Douglas Bridgeport Bridgeport High School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855

Kitsap

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Bainbridge High School Celia Wren (360) 535-0397
Kitsap Central Kitsap Barker Creek Community School Rulon Hopkins (360) 515-8387
Kitsap Bremerton Bremerton High School Tricia Burks (360) 506-1767

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Battle Ground Battle Ground HS Kay Kennedy kay.kennedy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 810-1210 VP

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Bellingham Bellingham High School CJ Mullins & Kyle Jones cj.mullins@dshs.wa.gov / kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7294 / (360) 870-8951
Whatcom Blaine Blaine High School Catherine Herring Catherine.herring@dshs.wa.gov (360) 393-1999

Klickitat

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Bickleton Bickleton High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794