Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Okanogan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan Outreach School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Omak High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Omak Skils'kin Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Oroville Oroville High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Pateros Pateros High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Olympia Olympia High School John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia Olympic Regional Learning Academy John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia Project Search Theresa Matteson theresa.matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356

Kitsap

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap Central Kitsap Olympic High School Karen Ludy Karen.Ludy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 865-2128

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane On Track Academy Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Pratt Academy Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane ESD 101 Pride Prep (charter school) Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Private Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Project Search Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288

Lewis

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Onalaska Onalaska High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Pe Ell Pe Ell High School 12 Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Vancouver Open Doors Vancouver (Lieser Campus) Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Battle Ground Prairie High School Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Bellingham Options High School Jamie Lewis Jamie.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-6313

San Juan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Private Orcas Christian School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791
San Juan Orcas Island Orcas Island High School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791
San Juan Lopez Island Parent Partnership Program Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Orting Orting High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Tacoma Pearl Street Center Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Peninsula Peninsula High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup Puyallup High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309

Adams

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Adams Othello Othello High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Lake Washington Overlake Speciality School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Seattle Providence Mt. St. Vincent Bridges Scott Waite Scott.Waite@dshs.wa.gov (360) 300-3288 (Ryan)
King Seattle Rainer High School BRIDGES Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288

Yakima

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Wapato PACE High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Yakima Selah Pulse Alternative School Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793

Skamania

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skamania Mill A Pacific Crest Innovation Academy Jonah Thompson jonah.thompson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 397-9961

Whitman

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Palouse Palouse High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518
Whitman Pullman Pullman High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Franklin

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin North Franklin Palouse Junction High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin Pasco Pasco Senior High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Kittitas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Ellensburg Parke Creek Community Facility Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Northshore Pathways – ATP Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Project Search – Providence Medical Center Everett Chrissy Dahlgre Chrissy.Dahlgre@dshs.wa.gov (206)-550-3215
Snohomish Edmonds Project Search – Swedish Edmonds Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776

Benton

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Kennewick Phoenix High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Prosser Prosser High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov. (509) 201-2028

Garfield

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Garfield Pomeroy Pomeroy Jr Sr High School Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7687

Clallam

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Port Angeles Port Angeles High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Jefferson

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Port Townsend Port Townsend High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Walla Walla

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Prescott Prescott Jr Sr High Jessica Rusch jessica.rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Grant

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Quincy Quincy High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Longview R A Long High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471