Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Pierce

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Tacoma Tacoma School of the Arts Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma TCC Fresh Start Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Community Based Transition Program Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Wilson Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Tree Farm Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Oakland Alternative High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Mt Tahoma Don Redford don.redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 292-3552 (VP)
Pierce Tacoma Metro Parks Program Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma iDEA Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce University Place Curtis Bridge Program Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce University Place Curtis Senior High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Grays Harbor

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Taholah Taholah High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Tahoma Tahoma High School Kirsten VanderHoeven kirsten.vanderhoeven@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1790
King Tahoma Maple Valley High School Joanne Ogg joanne.ogg@dshs.wa.gov (253) 372-5935
King Tukwila Foster Senior High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Vashon Island Vashon Island High School Linda Pomeroy linda.pomeroy@dshs.wa.gov (206) 444-3808
King Vashon Island Student Link Linda Pomeroy linda.pomeroy@dshs.wa.gov (206) 444-3808

Whitman

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Tekoa Tekoa High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Thurston

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Tenino Tenino High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858
Thurston Tumwater Tumwater High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston Tumwater New Market Skills Center Theresa Matteson Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston Tumwater LINCS Theresa Matteson Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston Tumwater Cascadia High School Theresa Matteson Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston Tumwater Black Hills High School Theresa Matteson Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston Tumwater A G West Black Hills High School Theresa Matteson Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356

Kittitas

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Thorp Thorp High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Lewis

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Toledo Toledo High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Okanogan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Tonasket Tonasket High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Yakima

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Toppenish Eagle Alternative Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Yakima Toppenish Toppenish High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Yakima Toppenish Yakama Tribal Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Walla Walla

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Touchet Touchet High School Jessica Rusch jessica.rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Cowlitz

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Toutle Lake Toutle Lake High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Klickitat

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Trout Lake Trout Lake High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Vancouver Vancouver Virtual Learning Academy (Lieser Campus) Bonnie Hillman Bonnie.Hillman@dshs.wa.gov (564) 888-1015
Clark Vancouver Skyview High School Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Open Doors Vancouver (Lieser Campus) Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Jim Tangeman Center Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Hudsons Bay High School Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Gate Work Study Program Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Vancouver School of Arts and Academics Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Vancouver Flex Academy (Lewis and Clark High School) Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Washington School for the Deaf Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Vancouver Vancouver iTech Preparatory Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Columbia River High School Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Washington School for the Blind Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Fort Vancouver High School Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Vancouver Virtual Learning Academy (Lieser Campus) Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958

Wahkiakum

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Wahkiakum Wahkiakum Wahkiakum High School Josh Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Grant

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Wahluke Wahluke High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121