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Using This Revisable PDF Form
1. Copies - original - to court file.

2. Prepared by judge, clerk, intake officer, attorney, or employee of Division of Child Support
Enforcement. See Preparation Details below.

3. Attachments — none.
4. Preparation Details —

a. This form may be used in both circuit court cases and juvenile and domestic relations
district court cases in which child support is at issue.

b. This form is designed for use with the guidelines calculations provisions and procedures
required by Virginia Code § 20-108.2.

c. Incompleting Data Element Nos. 5 through 10, do not substitute data about a non-
parental custodian who is a party for data about a parent who is not a party.

d. Data Element No. 18 — if applicable, the amount is deducted only in the column for the
non-custodial parent.

e. More detailed instructions for completing the form can be found on page two of the form.
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Form DC-637

CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET

CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET Case NO. ..o 1 ....................................................................................
Commonwealth of Virginia Va. Code § 20-108.2
......................................................................... 2 e N D
DATE
MOTHER FATHER
1. Monthly Gross Income (see instructions on reverse) 5 S S
2. Adjustments for spousal support payments (see instructions on reverse) 6 $ S
3. Adjustments for support of child(ren) (see instructions on reverse) T S RS
4. Deductions from Monthly Gross Income allowable by law 8 $ RS,
(see instructions on reverse)
5. a. Available monthly income O $ o S
b. Combined monthly available income
(combine both available monthly income figures from line 5.a.) $ 10
6. Number of children in the present case for whom support is sought: 11
7. a. Monthly basic child support obligation 12
(from schedule — see instructions on reverse) a S
b. Monthly amount allowable for health care coverage b $ o 13
(see instructions on reverse)
c. Monthly amount allowable for employment-related child care expenses c $ o 14
(see instructions on reverse)
8. Total monthly child support obligation (add lines 7.a., 7.b., and 7.c.) $ 15
MOTHER EATHER
9. Percent obligation of each party (divide “available monthly income” on 16 o % %
line 5.a. by line 5.b.)
10. Monthly child support obligation of each party (multiply line 8 by line 9) 17 $ $
11. Deduction by non-custodial parent for health care coverage when paid directly by
non-custodial parent or non-custodial parent’s spouse (from line 7.b.) 18 $ o R
MOTHER FATHER
12. Adjustments (if any) to Child Support Guidelines Calculation
(see instructions on reverse)
a. Credit for benefits received by or for the child derived from the parent’s 19 28 S,
entitlement to disability insurance benefits to the extent that such derivative
benefits are included in a parent’s gross income
B 20 e $ o $ o
Gt o S o S
13. Each party’s adjusted share 21 $ $
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Form DC-637

CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET

Page: 3

10.

11.

12.

Data Elements

Court case number.

Name of petitioner/plaintiff.

Name of respondent/defendant.

Date on which this form was completed.

Monthly Gross Income of the mother and of
the father. See Using This Form, 4.c., and
the instructions on the back of the form.

Adjustments for spousal support payments.
See Using This Form, 4.c., and the
instructions on the back of the form.

Adjustments for support of child (ren) other
than the child (ren) that are the subject of the
present proceeding. See Using This Form,
4.c., and the instructions on the back of the
form.

Deductions for certain expenses incurred in
earnings of a sole proprietorship, a
partnership or a closely held business and
one-half of self-employment taxes. See
Using This Form, 4.c., and the instructions
on the back of the form.

Available monthly income of each parent.
See Using This Form, 4.c., and instructions
on the back of the form.

Combined available monthly income of both
parents.

Total number of children for whom support
is requested.

Guidelines calculation of suggested monthly
basic child support obligation. See the
instructions on the back of the form.

13.

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

19.

20.

21.

Additional amount required for health care
coverage of the child(ren). See the
instructions on the back of the form.

Additional amount required for
employment-related child care. See the
instructions on the back of this form.

Total amount of child support to be provided
by both father and mother.

Percentage of the total amount of child
support to be paid by each parent.

Amount of child support for which each
parent has a responsibility.

Amount to be deducted only by the non-
custodial parent for direct payment of health
care coverage. See the instructions on the
back of the form. Omit if not applicable.
See Using This Form, 4.d.

Insert deduction if applicable. See
instructions on reverse of form.

Describe reasons for additional adjustments
to calculations made pursuant to the child
support guidelines calculation procedures
and the amount of such adjustments. See
instructions on the back of the form. Omit if
not applicable.

Amount of each parent's child support
obligation as adjusted by amounts in Data
Element Nos. 19 and 20.
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Form DC-637 CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET Page: 4

CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET INSTRUCTIONS

General — Use monthly financial information rounded to the nearest dollar in making these calculations. To convert data to monthly figures,
« multiply weekly financial data by 4.33
« multiply bi-weekly financial data by 2.167
» multiply semi-monthly financial data by 2
« divide annual financial data by 12

Amounts of $.50 or more should be rounded up to the nearest dollar; amounts less than $.50 should be rounded down to the nearest dollar.
Line 1 — Gross income is defined by Virginia Code § 20-108.2(C).

a.  Gross income “shall mean all income from all sources, and shall include, but not be limited to, income from salaries, wages, commissions, royalties,
bonuses, dividends, severance pay, pensions, interest, trust income, annuities, capital gains, social security benefits, worker’s compensation benefits,
disability insurance benefits, veterans’ benefits, spousal support, rental income, gifts, prizes or awards. If a parent’s gross income includes disability
insurance benefits, it shall also include any amounts paid to or for the child who is the subject of the order and derived by the child from the parent’s
entitlement to disability insurance benefits.”

b.  Gross income “shall not include benefits from public assistance programs as defined in Virginia Code § 63.2-100 [Temporary Assistance to Needy
Families, auxiliary grants to the aged, blind and disabled, medical assistance, energy assistance, food stamps, employment services, child care, general
relief] federal Supplemental Security benefits, child support received, or income received by the payor from secondary employment income not previously
included in “gross income,” where the payor obtained the income to discharge a child support arrearage established by a court or administrative order and
the payor is paying the arrearage pursuant to the order.”

Line 2 — If spousal support is being paid by a party pursuant to an existing court or administrative order or written agreement, regardless of whether it is being paid to
the other party or to a person not a party to this proceeding, subtract that amount under the payor’s column. If spousal support is being received by a party pursuant to
an existing court or administrative order or written agreement, regardless of whether it is being paid by the other party to this proceeding, add the amount under the
payee’s column. Use plus and minus signs appropriately. If a party is not paying or receiving spousal support, insert “none” in the appropriate column(s).

Line 3— When a party is paying child support payments pursuant to an existing court or administrative order or written agreement for a child or children who are not
the subject of the proceeding, subtract this amount from gross income. When a party has a child or children who are not the subject of the proceeding in their
household or primary physical custody, subtract the amount as shown on the schedule of Monthly Basic Child Support Obligations that represents that party’s support
obligation for that child or children based solely on the party’s income as the total income available. If these provisions are inapplicable, insert “none” in the
appropriate column(s). There is only a presumption that these amounts will be deducted from gross income.

Line 4 (Virginia Code § 20-108.2(C)) — If either parent has income from self-employment, a partnership or a closely-held business, subtract reasonable business
expenses under the column of the party with such income. Include one-half of any self-employment tax paid, if applicable. If none, insert “none.”

Line 5.a. — As applicable, add to and subtract from line 1 the figures in lines 2, 3 and 4 and enter the total for each column.

NOTE: Any adjustments to gross income shall not create or reduce a support obligation to an amount which seriously impairs the custodial parent’s ability
to maintain minimal adequate housing and provide other basic necessities for the child.

Line 7.a. — Using § 20-108.2(B) SCHEDULE OF MONTHLY BASIC CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATIONS, use line 5.b. (combined monthly available income) to
find the applicable income level under COMBINED GROSS INCOME, then use line 6 (number of children) to determine the basic child support obligation under the
appropriate column at the applicable income level.

Line 7.b. (Virginia Code 8§ 20-108.2(E) and 63.2-1900) — Insert costs for “health care coverage” when actually being paid by a parent or that parent’s spouse, to
the extent such costs are directly allocable to the child or children, and which are the extra costs of covering the child or children beyond whatever coverage the parent
or that parent’s spouse providing the coverage would otherwise have. “Health care coverage” means any plan providing hospital, medical or surgical care coverage for
dependent children provided such coverage is available and can be obtained by a parent, parents, or a parent’s spouse at a “reasonable cost” (defined as “available, in
an amount not to exceed 5% of the parents’ combined gross income, and accessible through employers, unions or other groups, or Department-sponsored health care
coverage, without regard to service delivery mechanism”). This item should also include the cost of any dental care coverage for the child or children paid by a parent,
or that parent’s spouse.

Lines 7.c. (Virginia Code § 20-108.2(F)) — Insert actual cost or the amount required to provide quality child care, whichever is less. If applicable, allocate ratably
between employment-related child care and other child care based on custodian’s activities while child care is being provided.

Line 12(a) — If amounts paid to or for the child who is the subject of the order and derived by the child from the parent’s entitlement to disability insurance benefits
have been included in a parent’s gross income, that amount should be subtracted from that parent’s child support obligation.

Line 12 (b-c) (Virginia Code § 20-108.1(B)) — If applicable, describe adjustment to child support for factors not addressed in guidelines calculation, then show
amount to be added to or subtracted from each party-parent’s child support obligation (use plus and minus signs appropriately).

Line 13— If additional items are entered in lines 12 (a-c), add and subtract such items from line 10 and enter the totals on this line. In cases involving split custody,
the amount of child support to be calculated using these guidelines shall be the difference between the amounts owed by each parent as a noncustodial parent,
computed in accordance with these guidelines, with the noncustodial parent owing the larger amount paying the difference to the other parent.

For the purpose of applying these provisions, split custody shall be limited to those situations where each parent has physical custody of a child or children born of the
parents, born of either parent and adopted by the other parent or adopted by both parents. For the purposes of calculating a child support obligation where split custody
exists, a separate family unit exists for each parent, and child support for that family unit shall be calculated upon the number of children in that family unit who are
born of the parents, born of either parent and adopted by the other parent or adopted by both parents. Where split custody exists, a parent is a custodial parent to the
children in that parent’s family unit and is a noncustodial parent to the children in the other parent’s family unit.
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	Using This Revisable PDF Form
	1. Copies – original - to court file.
	2. Prepared by judge, clerk, intake officer, attorney, or employee of Division of Child Support Enforcement.  See Preparation Details below.
	3. Attachments – none.
	4. Preparation Details –
	a. This form may be used in both circuit court cases and juvenile and domestic relations district court cases in which child support is at issue.
	b. This form is designed for use with the guidelines calculations provisions and procedures required by Virginia Code § 20-108.2.
	c. In completing Data Element Nos. 5 through 10, do not substitute data about a non-parental custodian who is a party for data about a parent who is not a party.
	d. Data Element No. 18 – if applicable, the amount is deducted only in the column for the non-custodial parent.
	e. More detailed instructions for completing the form can be found on page two of the form.
	CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET Case No.  
	Commonwealth of Virginia   Va. Code  § 20-108.2
	  v.    
	 DATE
	                        MOTHER                                FATHER                    
	Monthly Gross Income (see instructions on reverse) $   $  
	Adjustments for spousal support payments (see instructions on reverse) $   $   
	Adjustments for support of child(ren) (see instructions on reverse) $   $    
	4. Deductions from Monthly Gross Income allowable by law $   $  
	(see instructions on reverse)
	5. a.  Available monthly income $   $  
	 b. Combined monthly available income 
	     (combine both available monthly income figures from line 5.a.)  $  
	Number of children in the present case for whom support is sought:    
	7. a.  Monthly basic child support obligation
	      (from schedule — see instructions on reverse) a. $  
	 b.  Monthly amount allowable for health care coverage b. $  
	            (see instructions on reverse)
	 c.  Monthly amount allowable for employment-related child care expenses c. $  
	            (see instructions on reverse) 
	Total monthly child support obligation (add lines 7.a., 7.b., and 7.c.) $             
	                      MOTHER                                              FATHER  
	9. Percent obligation of each party (divide “available monthly income” on  %   %
	line 5.a. by line 5.b.)
	10. Monthly child support obligation of each party (multiply line 8 by line 9) $                                         $  
	11. Deduction by non-custodial parent for health care coverage when paid directly by
	 non-custodial parent or non-custodial parent’s spouse (from line 7.b.)  $   $   
	 MOTHER                                                   FATHER
	Adjustments (if any) to Child Support Guidelines Calculation 
	(see instructions on reverse) 
	a.  Credit for benefits received by or for the child derived from the parent’s                -$   -$  
	            entitlement to disability insurance benefits to the extent that such derivative
	            benefits are included in a parent’s gross income
	 b.   $   $  
	 c.    $   $  
	Each party’s adjusted share                     $                                          $
	FORM DC-637 (MASTER, PAGE ONE OF TWO) 07/09
	Data Elements

	1. Court case number.
	2. Name of petitioner/plaintiff.
	3. Name of respondent/defendant.
	4. Date on which this form was completed.
	5. Monthly Gross Income of the mother and of the father.  See Using This Form, 4.c., and the instructions on the back of the form.
	6. Adjustments for spousal support payments.  See Using This Form, 4.c., and the instructions on the back of the form.
	7. Adjustments for support of child (ren) other than the child (ren) that are the subject of the present proceeding.  See Using This Form, 4.c., and the instructions on the back of the form.
	8. Deductions for certain expenses incurred in earnings of a sole proprietorship, a partnership or a closely held business and one-half of self-employment taxes.  See Using This Form, 4.c., and the instructions on the back of the form.
	9. Available monthly income of each parent.  See Using This Form, 4.c., and instructions on the back of the form.
	10. Combined available monthly income of both parents.
	11. Total number of children for whom support is requested.
	12. Guidelines calculation of suggested monthly basic child support obligation.  See the instructions on the back of the form.
	13. Additional amount required for health care coverage of the child(ren).  See the instructions on the back of the form.
	14. Additional amount required for employment-related child care.  See the instructions on the back of this form.
	15. Total amount of child support to be provided by both father and mother.
	16. Percentage of the total amount of child support to be paid by each parent.
	17. Amount of child support for which each parent has a responsibility.
	18. Amount to be deducted only by the non-custodial parent for direct payment of health care coverage.  See the instructions on the back of the form.  Omit if not applicable.  See Using This Form, 4.d.
	19. Insert deduction if applicable. See instructions on reverse of form.
	20. Describe reasons for additional adjustments to calculations made pursuant to the child support guidelines calculation procedures and the amount of such adjustments.  See instructions on the back of the form.  Omit if not applicable.
	21. Amount of each parent's child support obligation as adjusted by amounts in Data Element Nos. 19 and 20.
	CHILD SUPPORT GUIDELINES WORKSHEET INSTRUCTIONS
	General — Use monthly financial information rounded to the nearest dollar in making these calculations. To convert data to monthly figures, 
	 • multiply weekly financial data by 4.33
	 • multiply bi-weekly financial data by 2.167
	 • multiply semi-monthly financial data by 2
	 • divide annual financial data by 12
	Amounts of $.50 or more should be rounded up to the nearest dollar; amounts less than $.50 should be rounded down to the nearest dollar.
	Line 1 — Gross income is defined by Virginia Code § 20-108.2(C).
	a. Gross income “shall mean all income from all sources, and shall include, but not be limited to, income from salaries, wages, commissions, royalties, bonuses, dividends, severance pay, pensions, interest, trust income, annuities, capital gains, social security benefits, worker’s compensation benefits, disability insurance benefits, veterans’ benefits, spousal support, rental income, gifts, prizes or awards. If a parent’s gross income includes disability insurance benefits, it shall also include any amounts paid to or for the child who is the subject of the order and derived by the child from the parent’s entitlement to disability insurance benefits.”
	b. Gross income “shall not include benefits from public assistance programs as defined in Virginia Code § 63.2-100 [Temporary Assistance to Needy Families, auxiliary grants to the aged, blind and disabled, medical assistance, energy assistance, food stamps, employment services, child care, general relief] federal Supplemental Security benefits, child support received, or income received by the payor from secondary employment income not previously included in “gross income,” where the payor obtained the income to discharge a child support arrearage established by a court or administrative order and the payor is paying the arrearage pursuant to the order.”
	Line 2 — If spousal support is being paid by a party pursuant to an existing court or administrative order or written agreement, regardless of whether it is being paid to the other party or to a person not a party to this proceeding, subtract that amount under the payor’s column. If spousal support is being received by a party pursuant to an existing court or administrative order or written agreement, regardless of whether it is being paid by the other party to this proceeding, add the amount under the payee’s column. Use plus and minus signs appropriately. If a party is not paying or receiving spousal support, insert “none” in the appropriate column(s).
	Line 3 — When a party is paying child support payments pursuant to an existing court or administrative order or written agreement for a child or children who are not the subject of the proceeding, subtract this amount from gross income. When a party has a child or children who are not the subject of the proceeding in their household or primary physical custody, subtract the amount as shown on the schedule of Monthly Basic Child Support Obligations that represents that party’s support obligation for that child or children based solely on the party’s income as the total income available. If these provisions are inapplicable, insert “none” in the appropriate column(s). There is only a presumption that these amounts will be deducted from gross income.
	Line 4 (Virginia Code § 20-108.2(C)) — If either parent has income from self-employment, a partnership or a closely-held business, subtract reasonable business expenses under the column of the party with such income. Include one-half of any self-employment tax paid, if applicable. If none, insert “none.”
	Line 5.a. — As applicable, add to and subtract from line 1 the figures in lines 2, 3 and 4 and enter the total for each column.
	NOTE: Any adjustments to gross income shall not create or reduce a support obligation to an amount which seriously impairs the custodial parent’s ability to maintain minimal adequate housing and provide other basic necessities for the child.
	Line 7.a. — Using § 20-108.2(B) SCHEDULE OF MONTHLY BASIC CHILD SUPPORT OBLIGATIONS, use line 5.b. (combined monthly available income) to find the applicable income level under COMBINED GROSS INCOME, then use line 6 (number of children) to determine the basic child support obligation under the appropriate column at the applicable income level.
	Line 7.b. (Virginia Code §§ 20-108.2(E) and 63.2-1900) — Insert costs for “health care coverage” when actually being paid by a parent or that parent’s spouse, to the extent such costs are directly allocable to the child or children, and which are the extra costs of covering the child or children beyond whatever coverage the parent or that parent’s spouse providing the coverage would otherwise have. “Health care coverage” means any plan providing hospital, medical or surgical care coverage for dependent children provided such coverage is available and can be obtained by a parent, parents, or a parent’s spouse at a “reasonable cost” (defined as “available, in an amount not to exceed 5% of the parents’ combined gross income, and accessible through employers, unions or other groups, or Department-sponsored health care coverage, without regard to service delivery mechanism”). This item should also include the cost of any dental care coverage for the child or children paid by a parent, or that parent’s spouse.
	Lines 7.c. (Virginia Code § 20-108.2(F)) — Insert actual cost or the amount required to provide quality child care, whichever is less. If applicable, allocate ratably between employment-related child care and other child care based on custodian’s activities while child care is being provided.
	Line 12(a) — If amounts paid to or for the child who is the subject of the order and derived by the child from the parent’s entitlement to disability insurance benefits have been included in a parent’s gross income, that amount should be subtracted from that parent’s child support obligation.
	Line 12 (b-c) (Virginia Code § 20-108.1(B)) — If applicable, describe adjustment to child support for factors not addressed in guidelines calculation, then show amount to be added to or subtracted from each party-parent’s child support obligation (use plus and minus signs appropriately).
	Line 13— If additional items are entered in lines 12 (a-c), add and subtract such items from line 10 and enter the totals on this line. In cases involving split custody, the amount of child support to be calculated using these guidelines shall be the difference between the amounts owed by each parent as a noncustodial parent, computed in accordance with these guidelines, with the noncustodial parent owing the larger amount paying the difference to the other parent.
	For the purpose of applying these provisions, split custody shall be limited to those situations where each parent has physical custody of a child or children born of the parents, born of either parent and adopted by the other parent or adopted by both parents. For the purposes of calculating a child support obligation where split custody exists, a separate family unit exists for each parent, and child support for that family unit shall be calculated upon the number of children in that family unit who are born of the parents, born of either parent and adopted by the other parent or adopted by both parents. Where split custody exists, a parent is a custodial parent to the children in that parent’s family unit and is a noncustodial parent to the children in the other parent’s family unit.
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