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Alabama 
 X  Rule 32, Alabama Rules of Judicial 

Administration 
 

 

Alaska 
 X  Alaska Civil Rule 90.3 All awards are computed as %  of 

gross 

w/ no ceiling %  

Arizona 
 X  Administrative Order No. 2004-29  

 

Arkansas 
X  32% Arkansas Supreme Court 

Administrative Order number 10 

Percentages are used when the 
income level exceeds the chart. Add 
the maximum amount shown on the 
chart plus 32% of the income that 
exceeds the maximum. This is the 
percentage formula for 6 children 

 

California 
 X  California Family Code §§ 4050 

through 4076 
 

 

Colorado 
 X  Colorado Statutes 14-10-115  

 

Connecticut 
 X  Connecticut General Statutes 46b- 

215a 
 

 

Delaware 
   X  Delaware Family Ct Rules, Rules 

500 through 509 
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Florida 
X  55% Florida Statutes 61.30 Florida limitation is 55% of gross 

income. 
 

Georgia 
 X  Georgia Code 19-6-15  

 

Hawaii 
X  Primary support plus 

30% of SOLA 

income 

Hawaii Revised Statutes 576D-7 30% is for 3 or more children 

SOLA income = gross income less self- 

support reserve 
 

Idaho 
X 
 
 

 35% at $10,000 per 

year of 

guidelines 

income 

Idaho Rules of Civil Procedure 6(c)6 
 

 

35% is for 5 children at $10,000 annual 

income. Each succeeding $10,000 

increment is assessed at a lower 

percentage resulting in a reduction of 

awards at higher incomes to below 

35% 
 

Illinois 
 X  750 ILCS 5/505  

 

Indiana 
X  Combined child 

support and 
temporary 
maintenance shall not 
exceed 50% of 
obligor’s weekly 
adjusted income 

Indiana Rules of Court, Child 
Support Rules and Guidelines 

Commentary to Guideline 2 states that 
the limits in that Guideline apply to 
temporary maintenance but not to the 
Final Decree.  

 

Iowa 
 X  Iowa Code 598.21(4) and Title I, 

chapter 9 of Iowa Court Rules 
 

 

Kansas 
 X  Kansas court rules, Admin order 180  
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Kentucky 
 X  Kentucky Revised Statutes 403.211 

and 212 
 

 

Louisiana 
 X  Louisiana Revised Statutes 9:315  

 

Maine 
 X  Maine Statutes title 19-A, chapter 63 

§§ 2001 through 2011 
 

 

Maryland 
 X  Maryland Family Law Code Ann. 

§§ 12-201 through 12-204 
 

 

Massachusetts 
 X  By order of the Administrative Office 

of the Trial court 

 

 

Michigan 
 X  2008 Michigan Child Support 

Formula Manual (MCSF) and MCSF 
Supplement 

 

 

Minnesota 
 X  Minnesota Statutes Annotated 

518A.26 et seq. 
 

 

Mississippi 
 X  Mississippi code 43-19-101  

 

Missouri 
 X  Missouri Supreme Court Order of 

July 1, 2005 regarding Civil 
Procedure Form Number 14 

 

 

Montana 
 X  Administrative Rules of Montana, 

Title 37, chapter 62, subchapter 1. 
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Nebraska 
   X  Nebraska Court Rules  

 

Nevada 
X  Presumptive 

maximum amounts 

of support fixed by 

statute NRS 

125B.070(2) 

Nevada Revised Statutes 125B.070 

and 080. 

Presumptive maximum amounts 

amended in 2003 

 

New 

Hampshire 

X  NHS 458-C 3 

Amounts are set at a 

percentage of 

combined net (based 

on number of 

children), effectively 

establishing an 

upper percentage 

limit when the CP 

income is zero 

New Hampshire Statutes chapter 
458-C, §§ 1 through 7 

 

 

New Jersey 
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

X  New Jersey Rules of court, Rule 5:6A 

appendix 9 
 

 

New Mexico 
 X  New Mexico Statutes §§ 40-4-11.1 

through 11.6 
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New York 
 X  New York Domestic Relations Law 

240(1-b) 
 

 

North 

Carolina 

 X  North Carolina court rules  

 

North Dakota 
 X  North Dakota Statutes Chapter 75-

02-04.1 
 

 

Ohio 
 X  Ohio Revised Code Title 31, chapter 

3119 
 

 

Oklahoma 
 X  Oklahoma Statutes, title 43 §§ 

118 through 120 
 

 

Oregon 
 X  Oregon Administrative Rules  137- 

050-0320 through 137-050-0490 
 

 

Pennsylvania 
 X  Pennsylvania Code 1910.16  

 

Rhode Island 
 X  Administrative Order 2002-03 and 

associated conversion table 

and worksheets 

 

 

South 

Carolina 

 X  South Carolina Soc. Serv. Reg 114- 

4710 to 4750 
 

 

South Dakota 
 X  South Dakota Laws chapter 27-7 

§§ 6.2 through 6.12 
 

 

Tennessee 
 X  Tennessee Admin. Rules Chapter 

1240-2-4 .01 through.09 
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Texas 
 X   Texas Family Code, Chapter 

154, Subchapter C (§§ 154.121 

through 154.133) 

If obligor’s monthly net resources are ≤  

$7500.00, the court presumptively 

applies the following schedule: 1 child – 

20%; 2 children – 25%; 3 children – 

30%; 4 children – 35%; 5 children – 

40%; 6+ children – not less than the 

amt for 5 children.  If the obligor’s 

monthly net resources are > $7500.00, 

the % formula is applied to the first 

$7500.00 and the court may order 

further amounts as appropriate. The % 

formula is not used to calculate the 

additional amounts. In calculating the 

additional amount, the new amount 

may not exceed the greater of the 

presumptive amount or the amount 

equal to 100% of the proven needs of 

the child. 

 

 

 

Utah 
 X  Utah Code 78B-12-101 through 78B-

12-403 
By statute no upper limit on base 

support but if base plus medical or 

base plus child care exceed 50% of 

obligor’s adjusted gross, presumption 

of correctness of base amount is 

rebutted. 

78B-12-211(2). 
 

Vermont 
 X  Vermont Statutes title 15, chapter 11, 

§§ 650 thru 663 and rules 
 

 

Virginia 
 X  Virginia Statutes 20-108.1; 20-60. 

thru 20-60.6 
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Washington 
X  45% of net income. 

RCW 26.19.065 
Chapter 26.19 RCW  

 

West Virginia 
 X  West Virginia code §48-13  

 

Wisconsin 
 X  Administrative rule DWD 40  

Wyoming 
 X  Title 20, Article 3 Child Support 20-2-

301 thru 20-2-315 

 

 

District of 

Columbia 

X  35% of the adjusted 

gross income of the 

paying parent 

DC ST § 16-916.01(n)  

Guam 
 X  G.A.R.R. Title 19, Article 2   

 


