Washington State RESID.ENTIAL CARE SERVICES (RCS) .
ﬂii\_ py b Adult Family Home (AFH) Change in
Manstorming lives Licensed Bed Capacity - Increase

Please type or print clearly. Answer all questions and follow all instructions. Please refer to WAC 388-76-10030 and

Chapter 70.128 RCW. ltis the responsibility of the licensee to submit a complete form and fee. Please contact
baau@dshs.wa.govif you have questions about this form. This form may be photocopied.

AFH NAME AFH LICENSE NUMBER
AFH ADDRESS COUNTY
NAME AND TITLE OF CONTACT PERSON (PROVIDER, ENTITY REPRESENTATIVE, RESIDENT MANAGER) PHONE NUMBER

CURRENT LICENSED CAPACITY | PROPOSED LICENSED CAPACITY | EMAIL ADDRESS

Are you requesting to increase the home’s capacity to seven or eight beds? [ Yes [ No

If no, skip to the next section for all applicants.

If yes, please also include:

] An application fee of $455. Make your check or money order payable to Washington State Treasurer. Mail this form
and the fee to: ALTSA, POBOX45600, OLYMPIA WA 98504-5600. Please be sure to write the adult family
home license number on your check. Forms submitted without the fee will not be processed.

An attestation that this increase will not adversely affect the health, safety, or quality of life of current residents in the
home; and

A copy of the notification provided to residents and their representatives of the capacity increase.
A copy of the last six months of power, sewer, water, and sanitation bills for the adult family home.
A copy of the permit for the sprinkler system.

ooo O

Please note that in order to increase to seven or eight beds, you must meet all of the requirements found in Section 2,
Chapter 220, Laws of 2020. (See Page 2.)

All Applicants

Once your form has been submitted and verified, a licensor will contact youto schedule an inspection to verify the home
can sufficiently meet the capacity increase. You will be required to pay an additional bed fee based on the number of

beds added and the time until your annual licensing fee is due. This will be collected after your inspection but before your
capacity increase is approved. To estimate the amount due, see the formula on page 2.

Remember, the capacity increase is not in effect until you receive a revised license and letter from the
department verifying that the capacity increase is approved.

By signing this form, you are stating that you have read the requirements and understand what you need to do in order to
receive your requested capacity increase.

SIGNATURE DATE PRINT NAME
For ALTSA Fiscal Use Only For ALTSA / RCS Use Only
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Calculate the additional bed fee:

Once you have completed the inspection and a licensor makes a recommendation to increase your bed capacity, you will
need to submit payment for each additional bed in order to receive your capacity increase. You can estimate the amount
owed for the additional licensed beds, which is based on the time until your next annual fee is due, using this formula:

months until the anniversary date x increased beds x $18.75 (monthly bed fee) =

Any part of a month should be rounded up. Example: If your anniversary date is three (3) months and one (1) day from
now, you would round up to four (4) months. You will be contacted with the amount owed after the inspection and
recommendation are complete, and your capacity increase will not be approved until payment is received.

For capacity increases to seven or eight beds:

Section 2, Chapter 220, Laws of 2020 requires providers who wish to increase their capacity to seven or eight beds to:

o Demonstrate financial solvency and management experience for the home and the ability to meet other relevant
safety, health, and operating standards pertaining to the operation of an adult family home, including the ability to
meet the needs of all current and prospective residents and ways to mitigate the potentialimpact of vehicular traffic
related to the operation of the home.

e Hawe heldthe license for the adult family home for which they are requesting the capacity increase for at least 24
months.

e Hawe been licensed for six residents for at least 12 months prior to applying to increase to seven or eight beds.

e Hawe received at least two full inspections and have received no enforcement actions during the period of the last two
inspections.

o Submit an attestation that an increase in the number of beds will not adversely affect the health, safety, or quality of
life of the current residents in the home.

o Demonstrate the ability to comply with the emergency evacuation standards established in rule.
¢ Hawe aresidential sprinkler system in place.
¢ Hawe paid any fees associated with licensure or additional inspections.

e Provide at least sixty days’ notice in writing at the time of application to all residents and their representatives in a
manner or language that they understand that the home has applied for a license capacity increase to admit up to
seven or eight residents before admitting the seventh resident.
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