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Description

The percentage of Medicaid enrollees who were arrested at least once in the measurement
year. These specifications are derived from a measure developed by the Washington State
Department of Social and Health Services, in collaboration with Medicaid delivery system
stakeholders, as part of the 5732/1519 performance measure development process.

Eligible Population

Ages 18-64

Minimum A minimum of 7 months of Medicaid enrollment is required in the
Medicaid measurement year.

enrollment

Anchor date

December 31 of the measurement year for calendar-year reporting

Identification
window for
Behavioral Health
Service Needs

January 1 of the year prior to the measurement year through December 31
of the measurement year (24 months) for calendar-year reporting. For
guarterly reporting a comparable 24-month period is used, anchored to the
end of quarterly reporting period.

Benefit Medicaid

Service For Behavioral Health Organization (BHO), Area Agency on Aging (AAA) and
contracting entity | Managed Care Organization (MCO) reporting, members must meet the
attribution additional attribution criteria defined below:

e BHO Mental Health populations must reside in the BHO catchment
area for at least 7 months in the measurement year, and must meet
the denominator mental health need criteria specified in the
Mental Health Service Penetration metric.

e BHO Substance Use Disorder (SUD) populations must reside in the
BHO catchment area for at least 7 months in the measurement
year, and must meet the denominator SUD criteria specified in the
SUD Treatment Penetration metric.

e AAA populations must reside in the AAA catchment area for at least
7 months in the measurement year, and must receive Home- or
Community-Based long-term services and supports in at least 7
months in the measurement year.

e MCO populations must be enrolled with the MCO in at least 7
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months in the measurement year.

Claim status for Include only final paid claims or accepted encounters for BHO attribution.
service
contracting entity
attribution

Denominator

Include in the measure denominator all individuals in the eligible population for the service
contracting entity. In particular, note that persons who are dually eligible for Medicare or with
Third-Party Liability (coverage) are included in the measure population.

Numerator

Include all denominator-eligible members with at least one arrest in the measurement year
recorded in the Washington State Identification System (WASIS) arrest database maintained by
the Washington State Patrol. The database is comprised of arrest charges for offenses resulting
in fingerprint identification. The database provides a relatively complete record of felony and
gross misdemeanor charges, but excludes some arrest charges for misdemeanor offenses that
are not required to be reported.
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