Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Next Gen Zone Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Project Search Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288
Spokane STAR Program School Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Center For Childhood Deafness & Hearing Loss School Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288

Grays Harbor

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Aberdeen J M Weatherwax High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Grays Harbor Aberdeen Harbor High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Lewis

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Adna Adna High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Whatcom

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom All Districts Whatcom Discovery School Gina Barrieau gina.barrieau@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1737
Whatcom Bellingham Options High School Jamie Lewis Jamie.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-6313
Whatcom Bellingham Bellingham High School Jamie Lewis Jamie.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-6313
Whatcom Bellingham Squalicum High School Jamie Lewis Jamie.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-6313
Whatcom Bellingham Sehome High School Jamie Lewis Jamie.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-6313
Whatcom Bellingham Community Transitions Jamie Lewis Jamie.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-6313

Thurston

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston All other districts Mainstream Deaf & Hard of Hearing Theresa Matteson theresa.matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 339-7415 (Video Phone)
Thurston All School Districts School to Work Kathi Richards kathi.richards@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1822
Thurston All School Districts Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students Theresa Matteson theresa.matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 339-7415 (Video Phone)

Skagit

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit All School Districts Skagit Valley College INVEST Karis Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074
Skagit All School Districts ATTIC Program Karis Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074
Skagit All School Districts Northwest Career & Technical Academy (NWC&TA) Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
Skagit All School Districts Cascade Job Corps Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740
Skagit Anacortes Anacortes High School Anthony Whitesides anthony.whitesides@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-0085

Snohomish

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Arlington Arlington High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Arlington Weston High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117

Asotin

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Asotin Jr Sr High Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7687

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Auburn Auburn Riverside High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn Auburn Mountainview High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn West Auburn Senior High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn Transition Assistance Program (TAP) Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn Auburn Senior High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Bellevue Transition Program Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Bellevue Interlake Senior High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Bellevue Sammamish Senior High Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Bellevue Newport Senior High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Bellevue Bellevue High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116

Kitsap

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Bainbridge High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Eagle Harbor Alternative High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Battle Ground Daybreak Youth Services Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Battle Ground Futures Program Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Battle Ground Battle Ground HS Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Clark Battle Ground Cam Academy Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Battle Ground Prairie High School Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Battle Ground River Home Link Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Battle Ground Summit View High School Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815

Benton

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Benton Kiona-Benton City High Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Pierce

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Bethel Spanaway Lake High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel Bethel High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel Challenger High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel Bethel Acceleration Academy Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel Graham Kapowsin High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Bethel (Private Schools) Imagination School of Education (P-10) Stacy Ricker stacy.ricker@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0166