Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Walla Walla

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Waitsburg Waitsburg High School Jessica Rusch jessica.rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Walla Walla Walla Walla Walla Walla High School Jessica Rusch jessica.rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Yakima

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Wapato PACE High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Yakima Wapato Wapato High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Yakima West Valley (Yakima) West Valley High School Carolyn Nease carolyn.nease@dshs.wa.gov (509) 571-4103
Yakima Yakima Eisenhower High School Danielle Schrauth danielle.schrauth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 834-3656
Yakima Yakima Ridgeview Community Facility Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793
Yakima Yakima Davis High School Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793
Yakima Yakima Stanton Alternative Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793
Yakima Yakima Riverside Christian Juan Ortiz juan.ortiz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1308
Yakima Zillah Zillah High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Grant

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Warden Warden High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Grant Washtucna Washtucna High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Grant Wilson Creek Wilson Creek High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Washougal Washougal High School Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1817
Clark Washougal Washougal Adult Transition Program Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1817

Douglas

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Waterville Waterville HS Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Stevens

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Wellpinit Wellpinit Elem/High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Chelan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan Wenatchee Wenatchee High School Salvador Constancio salvador.constancio@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7819
Chelan Wenatchee Wenatchee Valley Technical Skills Center Salvador Constancio salvador.constancio@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7819
Chelan Wenatchee Westside High School Salvador Constancio salvador.constancio@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7819

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) Spokane Valley Transition School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) West Valley High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) Dishman Hills High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) Alt Spokane Valley High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

Lewis

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis White Pass White Pass Jr Sr High Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Winlock Apolo High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Winlock Winlock Senior High Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Pierce

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce White River White River High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173

Klickitat

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat White Salmon Valley White Salmon Academy Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat White Salmon Valley Columbia High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat Wishram Wishram High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Lincoln

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Wilbur Wilbur Secondary School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

Pacific

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific Willapa Valley School District Willapa Valley Jr Sr High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Cowlitz

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Woodland Lewis River Academy Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Woodland TEAM High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Woodland Woodland High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Thurston

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston WSSD WA State School for the Deaf Theresa Matteson theresa.matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston Yelm Yelm High School Shari Johnson Shari.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1869
Thurston Yelm Yelm Extension School Shari Johnson Shari.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1869