Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Cowlitz

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Longview Mark Morris High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Longview R A Long High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Longview Discovery High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Longview Discovery High School Achieve (Open Doors) Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

San Juan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Lopez Island Parent Partnership Program Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Lopez Island Lopez High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951

Whatcom

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Lummi Nation Lummi High School Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425
Whatcom Lynden Lynden Academy Sean Brannen Sean.Brannen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 209-1005
Whatcom Lynden Lynden Christian High School Sean Brannen Sean.Brannen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 209-1005
Whatcom Lynden Lynden High School Sean Brannen Sean.Brannen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 209-1005
Whatcom Meridian Meridian High School Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425
Whatcom Mount Baker Mount Baker Senior High Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425

Klickitat

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Lyle Lyle High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Yakima

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Mabton Mabton Jr Sr High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov (509) 201-2028
Yakima Mount Adams White Swan High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Douglas

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Mansfield Mansfield High School Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Chelan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan Manson Manson Junior Senior High School Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Mason

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Mason Mary M Knight Mary M Knight School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762

Stevens

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Mary Walker Mary Walker Alternative High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Stevens Mary Walker Mary Walker High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Snohomish

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Marysville Marysville Getchell High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Marysville Legacy High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Marysville Marysville Pilchuck High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Marysville Heritage High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Monroe Monroe High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Monroe Monroe Transition Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Monroe Leaders In Learning Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Monroe Summit School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Mukilteo Voc Skills Center Sno-Isle Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Mukilteo Mariner High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Mukilteo Kamiak High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Mukilteo Aces High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Mead Mead Senior High School Cindy Havko cindy.havko@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0191
Spokane Mead Mead Alternative High School Cindy Havko cindy.havko@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0191
Spokane Mead Mt Spokane High School Cindy Havko cindy.havko@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0191
Spokane Medical Lake Medical Lake Endeavors School Carol Baker carol.baker@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0897
Spokane Medical Lake Medical Lake High School Callan Leavitt Callan.Leavitt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 723-6931

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Mercer Island Mercer Island High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116

Okanogan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Methow Valley Alternative School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Methow Valley The Independent Learning Center Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Methow Valley Home School Experience Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Methow Valley Liberty Bell Jr Sr High Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Skamania

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skamania Mill A Pacific Crest Innovation Academy Jonah Thompson jonah.thompson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 397-9961

Grays Harbor

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Montesano Montesano Choice School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Montesano Montesano Jr Sr High Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Lewis

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Morton Morton Jr Sr High Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Mossyrock Mossyrock Middle & High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Grant

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Moses Lake Moses Lake High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Mount Pleasant Mount Pleasant School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939

Skagit

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Mount Vernon Mount Vernon High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951