Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Pierce

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Puyallup Emerald Ridge High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Chief Leschi Bureau of Indian Education Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Gateway Program Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Advance 1 Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309

Jefferson

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Quilcene Crossroads Community School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Clallam

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Quillayute Valley Forks Alternative School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912
Clallam Quillayute Valley Forks High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Grant

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Quincy Quincy High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Grant Ritzville Ritzville High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Grant Royal Royal High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Thurston

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Rainier Rainier High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858
Thurston Rainier Southeast BRIDGES Program Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858
Thurston Rochester Rochester High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858
Thurston Rochester HEART High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858

Pacific

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific Raymond Raymond Jr Sr High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Lincoln

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Reardan-Edwall Reardan High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Renton New Horizon (Private) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Lindbergh Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Talley High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Sartori Education Center Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Adult Transition Program (ATP) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Renton Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Hazen Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Career Development Learning Center Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Riverview Cedarcrest High School Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745
King Riverview Riverview Learning Center Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 480-2009
King Seattle Roxhill Academy Bridges Nicholas Michiels nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Seattle O'Dea High School Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Seattle Cleveland High School Marlene Swarts and Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov and nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 743-7497 and (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Providence Mt. St. Vincent Bridges Nicolas Michiels and Ryan Welch Nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov; Ryan.welch@dshs.wa.gov (260) 472-0299 (Nicholas); (206) 999-2239 (Ryan)
King Seattle Swedish Hospital Ballard BRIDGES Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Seattle Ingraham High School Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Seattle Children's Hospital Project SEARCH Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Seattle Nova High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Atlas Summit School Ryan Welch Ryan.Welch@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-2239
King Seattle Career Link Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Seattle Chief Sealth High School Sarah Lee Sarah.lee@dshs.wa.gov (206) 561-5568
King Seattle Seattle Central College Bridges Marlene Swarts and Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov and nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 743-7497 and (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Southeast BRIDGES Program Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288

Ferry

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Ferry Republic Republic Jr Sr High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Benton

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Richland Richland High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Benton Richland Hanford High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Benton Richland Twin Rivers Group Home Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Richland School District River's Edge Alternative School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Ridgefield Ridgefield High School Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Riverside Riverside High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Spokane Riverside Riverside Alternative Perry Martinez Perry Martinez@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1516

Whitman

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Rosalia Rosalia High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

San Juan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan San Juan Island Griffin Bay School (online learning academy) Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan San Juan Island Friday Harbor High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951