Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

King

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Seattle Nova High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Garfield High School Scott Waite Scott.Waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288 (Ryan)
King Seattle Swedish 1st Hill Bridges Marlene Swarts/Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov; nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 504-3680 ; (206) 472-0299
King Riverview Cedarcrest High School Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745
King Riverview Riverview Learning Center Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 480-2009
King Renton Hazen Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Career Development Learning Center Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Lindbergh Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton New Horizon (Private) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Sartori Education Center Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Talley High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Adult Transition Program (ATP) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Renton Renton Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814

San Juan

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan San Juan Island Griffin Bay School (online learning academy) Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791
San Juan San Juan Island Friday Harbor High School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Grant

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Royal Royal High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Grant Ritzville Ritzville High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Grant Quincy Quincy High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Whitman

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Rosalia Rosalia High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518
Whitman Pullman Pullman High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Thurston

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Rochester Rochester High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858
Thurston Rochester HEART High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858
Thurston Rainier Rainier High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858
Thurston Rainier Southeast BRIDGES Program Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858

Spokane

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Riverside Riverside High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Spokane Riverside Riverside Alternative Perry Martinez Perry Martinez@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1516

Clark

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Ridgefield Ridgefield High School Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Private Schools Columbia Adventist Academy Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549- 5939
Clark Private Schools Firm Foundation Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private Schools Seton Catholic College Preparatory High School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private Schools Camas Christian Academy P-9 Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549- 5939

Benton

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Richland School District River's Edge Alternative School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Benton Richland Richland High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Benton Richland Hanford High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Benton Richland Twin Rivers Group Home Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Prosser Prosser High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov. (509) 201-2028

Ferry

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Ferry Republic Republic Jr Sr High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Lincoln

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Reardan-Edwall Reardan High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

Pacific

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific Raymond Raymond Jr Sr High School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729

Clallam

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Quillayute Valley Forks Alternative School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912
Clallam Quillayute Valley Forks High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Jefferson

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Quilcene Crossroads Community School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Pierce

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Puyallup Gateway Program Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Advance 1 Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Chief Leschi Bureau of Indian Education Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Puyallup High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Gov John Rogers HS Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup E.B. Walker High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Governor John Rogers: Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program Karen Burke karen.burke@dshs.wa.gov (253) 693-2144
Pierce Puyallup Emerald Ridge High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309