Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Clark

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Private School Hosanna Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private School King's Way Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939

King

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Private School Bishop Blanchett Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048

San Juan

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Private Orcas Christian School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791
San Juan Private Spring Street International School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791
San Juan Orcas Island Orcas Island High School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791
San Juan Orcas Island Oasis School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Walla Walla

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Prescott Prescott Jr Sr High Jessica Rusch jessica.rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Jefferson

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Port Townsend Port Townsend High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Clallam

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Port Angeles Port Angeles High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912
Clallam Port Angeles N Olympic Peninsula Skill Consor Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Garfield

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Garfield Pomeroy Pomeroy Jr Sr High School Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7687

Pierce

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Peninsula Henderson Bay Alt High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Peninsula Peninsula High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Peninsula Gig Harbor High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Orting Orting High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173

Lewis

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Pe Ell Pe Ell High School 12 Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Pe Ell Trojan Alternative School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Onalaska Onalaska High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Okanogan

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Pateros Pateros High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Oroville Oroville High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Highlands High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Washington Virtual Academy - OMAK Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Omak High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Omak Skils'kin Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan Outreach School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan Alternative High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Franklin

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin Pasco Pasco Senior High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin Pasco Delta High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin Pasco Chiawana Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin Pasco New Horizons Alternative Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Whitman

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Palouse Palouse High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518
Whitman Oakesdale Oakesdale High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Adams

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Adams Othello Desert Oasis High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Adams Othello Othello High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Thurston

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Olympia Capital High School John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia Olympia High School John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia Olympic Regional Learning Academy John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia Avanti Alternative High School John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia Project Search Theresa Matteson theresa.matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston Olympia Transition Academy John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia All Private & Home Schools Shari Johnson Shari.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1869
Thurston Olympia Touchstone Community Facility John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982

Lincoln

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Odessa Odessa High School Tammy Freese tammy.freese@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1126

Grays Harbor

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Ocosta Ocosta Satelite School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Oakville Oakville High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Pacific

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific Ocean Beach Ilwaco High School Josh Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Pacific Ocean Beach Ilwaco Alternative High School Josh Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Island

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island Oak Harbor Oak Harbor Exceptional Academy Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407