Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Tumwater A G West Black Hills High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston Olympia All Private & Home Schools Marquesa Allen marquesa.allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 790-2859
Thurston Olympia Avanti Alternative High School Marquesa Allen marquesa.allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 790-2859
Thurston Tumwater Black Hills High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane A-3 Multiagency Adolescent Program Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 315-2260
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) Alt Spokane Valley High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane Spokane Alternative School Crosswalk Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Alternative Tamarack School Debra Kolkman debra.kolkman@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4762
Spokane Central Valley Barker Center Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4737

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Clover Park A-I High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup Advance 1 Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Clover Park Alfaretta House Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Bethel Bethel Acceleration Academy Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel Bethel High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Seattle Academy for Precision Learning Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Achieve-Highline Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Renton Adult Transition Program (ATP) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Seattle Alan T. Sugiyama High School Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Seattle Atlas Summit School Nicholas Michiels and Kimberly Kammeraad nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov and kimberly.kammeraad@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299 and (206) 755-2811
King Auburn Auburn Mountainview High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Auburn Auburn Riverside High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Auburn Auburn Senior High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Seattle Ballard High School Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Bellevue Bellevue High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Private School Bishop Blanchett Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Renton Black River High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Northshore Bothell HS Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Mukilteo Aces High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Northshore Adults Transitioning to Independence Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Snohomish Aim High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Snohomish Alc Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Arlington Arlington High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Northshore Bothell HS Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016

Lewis

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Adna Adna High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Winlock Apolo High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Grant

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Coulee-Hartline Almira Coulee Hartline High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Kelso Alternative Learning Option Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Okanogan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Methow Valley Alternative School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Skagit

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Anacortes Anacortes High School Anthony Whitesides anthony.whitesides@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-0085
Skagit All School Districts ATTIC Program Karis Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Evergreen Archway Academy Bonnie Hillman Bonnie.Hillman@dshs.wa.gov (564) 888-1015
Clark Battle Ground Battle Ground HS Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Asotin

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Asotin Asotin-Anatone Asotin Jr Sr High Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7687

Douglas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Bridgeport Aurora High School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855

Kitsap

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Bainbridge High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397
Kitsap Central Kitsap Barker Creek Community School Rulon Hopkins rulon.hopkins@dshs.wa.gov (360) 515-8387
Kitsap Bremerton Bremerton High School Harriet Greeberg harriet.greeberg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Bellingham Bellingham High School Jamie Lewis Jamie.Lewis@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-6313
Whatcom Blaine Blaine High School Catherine Herring Catherine.herring@dshs.wa.gov (360) 393-1999

Klickitat

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Bickleton Bickleton High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794