Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Skagit

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Mount Vernon Skagit Academy Tanya Lust tanya.lust@dshs.wa.gov (360) 929-2686
Skagit All School Districts Skagit Valley College INVEST Tina Stark tina.stark@dshs.wa.gov (360) 399-8252
Skagit Sedro-Woolley State Street High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740

Chelan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan North Central Washington school districts SkillSource Salvador Constancio salvador.constancio@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7819

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Skykomish Skykomish High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425) 339-1724
King Issaquah Skyline High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Southeast BRIDGES Program Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Vashon Island Student Link Linda Pomeroy linda.pomeroy@dshs.wa.gov (206) 444-3808
King Summit Summit Sierra Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Seattle Swedish 1st Hill Bridges Marlene Swarts/Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov; nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 504-3680 ; (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Swedish Hospital Ballard BRIDGES Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Tahoma Tahoma High School Kirsten VanderHoeven kirsten.vanderhoeven@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1790
King Renton Talley High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Vancouver Skyview High School Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Battle Ground Summit View High School Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Snohomish Snohomish High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Stanwood-Camano Stanwood High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Sultan Sultan Senior High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Monroe Summit School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460

Grant

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Soap Lake Soap Lake High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Pacific

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific South Bend South Bend High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Kitsap

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap South Kitsap South Kitsap High School Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant2@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools South Sound Alternative Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston Rainier Southeast BRIDGES Program Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858

Island

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island South Whidbey South Whidbey High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Benton

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Kennewick Southridge High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Bethel Spanaway Lake High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel (Private Schools) St. Mary's Academy (K-10) Stacy Ricker stacy.ricker@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0166
Pierce Tacoma Stadium High School Amy Diederich amy.diederich@dshs.wa.gov (564) 599-1823
Pierce Steilacoom Hist. Steilacoom High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Sumner Sumner Senior High Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Tacoma Tacoma School of the Arts Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane Spangle Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane ESD 101 Spokane International Academy (charter school) Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Spokane Valley High School Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Spokane Valley Transition Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) Spokane Valley Transition School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane Spokane Sprague High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane St. George Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane STAR Program School Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane STEP Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288

Lincoln

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Sprague Sprague High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

San Juan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Private Spring Street International School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Bellingham Squalicum High School Melanie Poe melaniepoe1@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-3102

Whitman

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman St. John St John Endicott High Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Yakima

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Yakima Stanton Alternative Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793
Yakima Sunnyside Sunnyside High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov (509) 201-2028

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz ESD 112 - Southwest Washington Districts STEPS Program Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Skamania

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skamania Stevenson-Carson Stevenson High School Jonah Thompson jonah.thompson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 397-9961

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Taholah Taholah High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582