Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Lake Washington International Community School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Issaquah Issaquah High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Lake Washington Juanita High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Highline Kennedy High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Kent Kent-Meridian High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentlake High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentridge High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentwood High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Lake Washington Kirkland Transition Academy Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Lake Washington High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Issaquah Liberty Sr High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Aberdeen J M Weatherwax High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Lake Quinault Lake Quinault High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Everett Jackson High School Michele Morris michele.morris@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1751
Snohomish Mukilteo Kamiak High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Lake Stevens Lake Stevens High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Lakewood Lakewood High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Lakewood Lakewood Open Doors Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Monroe Leaders In Learning Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Marysville Legacy High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068

Mason

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Mason North Mason James A. Taylor High School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762

Stevens

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Chewelah Jenkins Senior High Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Stevens Kettle Falls Kettle Falls High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Vancouver Jim Tangeman Center Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Private School King's Way Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark La Center La Center High School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark La Center La Center Home School Academy Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Evergreen Legacy HS IQ Academy Washington Bonnie Hillman Bonnie.Hillman@dshs.wa.gov (564) 888-1015

Franklin

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin Kahlotus Kahlotus High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Kalama Kalama High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Kelso Kelso High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Woodland Lewis River Academy Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Benton

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Kennewick Kamiakin High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Benton Kennewick Kennewick High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Benton Kiona-Benton City High Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Benton Kennewick Legacy Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646

Kitsap

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap North Kitsap Kingston High School Harriet Greenburg harriet.greenburg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362
Kitsap Central Kitsap Klahowya Highs School Karen Ludy Karen.Ludy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 865-2128

Kittitas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Kittitas Kittitas High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Klickitat

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Klickitat Klickitat High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Skagit

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit La Conner La Conner High School Vanessa Zoller vanessa.zoller@dshs.wa.gov (360) 855-5581

Whitman

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Lacrosse Lacrosse High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Okanogan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Grand Coulee Dam Lake Roosevelt Alternative School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Grand Coulee Dam Lake Roosevelt High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Methow Valley Liberty Bell Jr Sr High Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Nine Mile Falls Lakeside High School Callan Leavitt Callan.Leavitt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 723-6931
Spokane Spokane Lewis & Clark High School Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742
Spokane Liberty Liberty High School Donna Dalzell donna.dalzell@dshs.wa.gov (509) 994-8960