Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Tacoma Lincoln Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Metro Parks Program Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Seattle Lincoln High School Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Renton Lindbergh Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Tahoma Maple Valley High School Joanne Ogg joanne.ogg@dshs.wa.gov (253) 372-5935
King Highline Maritime High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Seattle McGraw Middle School Joanne Ogg joanne.ogg@dshs.wa.gov (206) 273-7116
King Mercer Island Mercer Island High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Middle College High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Stanwood-Camano Lincoln Hill HS Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Edmonds Lynnwood High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Mukilteo Mariner High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Marysville Marysville Getchell High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Marysville Marysville Pilchuck High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Edmonds Meadowdale High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Monroe Monroe High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Monroe Monroe Transition Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Tumwater LINCS Theresa Matteson Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston All other districts Mainstream Deaf & Hard of Hearing Theresa Matteson theresa.matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356

Adams

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Adams Lind-Ritzville Lind-Ritzville High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Kelso Loowit High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Longview Mark Morris High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

San Juan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Lopez Island Lopez High School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane ESD 101 Lumen High School (charter school) Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Map High School Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288
Spokane Spokane Marian Heights Special School Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Mead Mead Alternative High School Cindy Havko cindy.havko@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0191
Spokane Mead Mead Senior High School Cindy Havko cindy.havko@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0191
Spokane Medical Lake Medical Lake Endeavors School Carol Baker carol.baker@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0897
Spokane Medical Lake Medical Lake High School Callan Leavitt Callan.Leavitt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 723-6931
Spokane Spokane Mica Peak Alternative Eliza Lester Eliza.Lester@dshs.wa.gov (509) 939-5820
Spokane Central Valley Mica Peak High School Angela Merritt angela.merritt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 435-3489

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Lummi Nation Lummi High School Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425
Whatcom Lynden Lynden Academy Sean Brannen Sean.Brannen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 209-1005
Whatcom Lynden Lynden Christian High School Sean Brannen Sean.Brannen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 209-1005
Whatcom Lynden Lynden High School Sean Brannen Sean.Brannen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 209-1005
Whatcom Meridian Meridian High School Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425

Klickitat

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Lyle Lyle High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Yakima

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Mabton Mabton Jr Sr High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov (509) 201-2028

Douglas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Mansfield Mansfield High School Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Chelan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan Manson Manson Junior Senior High School Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Mason

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Mason Mary M Knight Mary M Knight School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762

Stevens

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Mary Walker Mary Walker Alternative High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Stevens Mary Walker Mary Walker High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Island

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island Oak Harbor Midway High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Montesano Montesano Choice School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Montesano Montesano Jr Sr High Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Lewis

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Morton Morton Jr Sr High Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Mossyrock Mossyrock Middle & High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Grant

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Moses Lake Moses Lake High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121