Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Pierce

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Bethel (Private Schools) St. Mary's Academy (K-10) Stacy Ricker stacy.ricker@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0166
Pierce Clover Park Oakridge Community Facility Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Clover Park High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Re-Entry High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park General William H. Harrison Preparatory School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Clover Park Alfaretta House Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park A-I High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Klickitat

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Bickleton Bickleton High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Whatcom

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Blaine Blaine High School Sean Brannen Sean.Brannen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 209-1005

Kitsap

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap Bremerton Renaissance High School Harriet Greeberg harriet.greenburg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362
Kitsap Bremerton Bremerton High School Harriet Greeberg harriet.greenburg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362
Kitsap Central Kitsap Barker Creek Community School Karen Ludy Karen.Ludy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 865-2128
Kitsap Central Kitsap Klahowya Highs School Karen Ludy Karen.Ludy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 865-2128
Kitsap Central Kitsap Central Kitsap High School Karen Ludy Karen.Ludy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 865-2128
Kitsap Central Kitsap Olympic High School Karen Ludy Karen.Ludy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 865-2128

Okanogan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Brewster Brewster Alternative School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Brewster Brewster High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Douglas

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Bridgeport Bridgeport High School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855
Douglas Bridgeport Aurora High School Laura Hamilton laura.hamilton@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0855

Skagit

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Burlington-Edison Burlington-Edison Alternative Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791
Skagit Burlington-Edison Burlington Edison High School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Camas Camas High School Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999- 1817
Clark Camas Connect Academy Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1817
Clark Camas Camas High School Transition House Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999- 1817
Clark Camas Camas School District Open Doors Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999- 1817
Clark Camas Hayes Freedom High School Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1817
Clark Camas Discovery High School Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1817

Clallam

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Cape Flattery Clallam Bay High & Elem. Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912
Clallam Cape Flattery Neah Bay Jr Sr High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Chelan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan Cascade Cascade High School Salvador Constancio salvador.constancio@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7819
Chelan Cashmere Cashmere High School Salvador Constancio salvador.constancio@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7819

Cowlitz

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Castle Rock Castle Rock High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Central Valley University High School Eliza Lester Eliza.Lester@dshs.wa.gov (509) 939-5820
Spokane Central Valley Valley Christian Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Central Valley Ridgeline High School/Liberty Lake Perry Martinez Perry.Martinez@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1516
Spokane Central Valley Barker Center Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4737
Spokane Central Valley Central Valley High School Perry Martinez Perry.Martinez@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1516
Spokane Central Valley Healing Lodge of the Seven Nations Perry Martinez Perry.Martinez@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1516
Spokane Central Valley Mica Peak High School Angela Merritt angela.merritt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 435-3489
Spokane Cheney Cheney Alternative High School Carol Baker carol.baker@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0897
Spokane Cheney Cheney High School Carol Baker carol.baker@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0897

Lewis

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Centralia VISIONS Transition Program Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Centralia Centralia High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Chehalis W.F. West High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Stevens

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Chewelah Chewelah Alternative Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Stevens Chewelah Jenkins Senior High Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Jefferson

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Chimacum Chimacum High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Asotin

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Asotin Clarkston Clarkston High School Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7687

Kittitas

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Cle Elum-Roslyn Cle Elum Roslyn High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521