Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

King

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Enumclaw Enumclaw High School Kirsten VanderHoeven kirsten.vanderhoeven@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1790

Chelan

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan Entiat Entiat Junior Senior High Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Grays Harbor

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Elma East Grays Harbor Alternative School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729
Grays Harbor Elma Elma High School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729

Kittitas

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Ellensburg Ellensburg High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Ellensburg Parke Creek Community Facility Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Easton Easton School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Cle Elum-Roslyn Cle Elum Roslyn High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Lincoln

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Edwall Christian Heritage Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Lincoln Davenport Davenport High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Lincoln Creston Creston Jr Sr High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

Snohomish

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Edmonds Edmonds-Woodway HS - Deaf & Hard of Hearing Program Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Edmonds-Woodway High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds MountLake Terrace High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Meadowdale High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Project Search – Providence Medical Center Everett Chrissy Dahlgre Chrissy.Dahlgre@dshs.wa.gov (206)-550-3215
Snohomish Edmonds eLearning Academy Diane Shepard diane.shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Project Search – Swedish Edmonds Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds VOICE Program ATP Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Lynnwood High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Scriber Lake High School Diane Shepard diane.shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Darrington Darrington Sr High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068

Pierce

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Eatonville Eatonville High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Eatonville Growing Relationships in The Soil (GRITS) Program at Burwash-Kjelstad Farm Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Clover Park A-I High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Oakridge Community Facility Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Clover Park High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park General William H. Harrison Preparatory School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Clover Park Alfaretta House Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Re-Entry High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Douglas

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Eastmont Canyon View Group Home Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273
Douglas Eastmont Eastmont Senior High Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Yakima

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima East Valley (Yakima) East Valley High School Dannielle Schrauth danielle.schrauth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 834-3656

Spokane

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane East Valley (Spokane) East Valley High School Extension Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Deer Park Deer Park High School Callan Leavitt Callan.Leavitt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 723-6931

Columbia

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Columbia Dayton Dayton High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Pend Oreille

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pend Oreille Cusick Cusick Jr Sr High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Ferry

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Ferry Curlew Curlew High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Island

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island Coupeville Coupeville High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Grant

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Coulee-Hartline Almira Coulee Hartline High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Skagit

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Concrete Concrete High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740

Stevens

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Colville Colville Senior High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Stevens Columbia (Stevens) Columbia High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Walla Walla

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Columbia (Walla Walla) Columbia High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646

Whitman

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Colton Colton High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518
Whitman Colfax Colfax High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Asotin

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Asotin Clarkston Clarkston High School Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7687

Jefferson

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Chimacum Chimacum High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912