Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Pierce

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Steilacoom Hist. Steilacoom High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Snohomish

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Stanwood-Camano Stanwood High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Stanwood-Camano Lincoln Hill HS Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068

Whitman

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman St. John St John Endicott High Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Lincoln

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Sprague Sprague High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

Spokane

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane Map High School Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288
Spokane Spokane Lewis & Clark High School Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742
Spokane Spokane STEP Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Mica Peak Alternative Eliza Lester Eliza.Lester@dshs.wa.gov (509) 939-5820
Spokane Spokane Rogers High School Eliza Lester Eliza.Lester@dshs.wa.gov (509) 939-5820
Spokane Spokane Tamarack Treatment Center Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Pacific Spokane Community IMAGES Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov 3605928478
Spokane Spokane Spokane Valley Transition Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Spokane Valley High School Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Gonzaga Prep Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Crosswalk Homeless Shelter Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Images Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane East Valley School District Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane NW Christian Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Pratt Academy Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Davenport High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Eagle Peak Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288
Spokane Spokane Dishman Hills Alternative Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Shadle Park High School Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742
Spokane Spokane Community School Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane St. George Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane A-3 Multiagency Adolescent Program Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 315-2260
Spokane Spokane Edwall (Christian Heritage) Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane On Track Academy Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane West Valley School District Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Alternative Tamarack School Debra Kolkman debra.kolkman@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4762
Spokane Spokane Charter Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Voc Skills Center Spokane Carol Baker carol.baker@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4757
Spokane Spokane Reardan High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Havermale Alternative School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane Spokane Private Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Marian Heights Special School Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Harrington School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Ferris High School Telicia Palmer Telicia.Palmer@dshs.wa.gov (509) 991-9591
Spokane Spokane Newport Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Sprague High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Spangle Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Upper Columbia Academy Angela Merritt angela.merritt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 435-3489
Spokane Spokane Wilbur/Creston High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Alternative School Crosswalk Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane North Central High School Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742

Island

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island South Whidbey South Whidbey High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Kitsap

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap South Kitsap South Kitsap High School Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant2@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460
Kitsap South Kitsap Discovery Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant2@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460

Pacific

County School District(asc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific South Bend South Bend High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582