Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Thurston

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Olympia All Private & Home Schools Shari Johnson Shari.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1869
Thurston Olympia Touchstone Community Facility Tricia Wiltse Tricia.Wiltse@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-8227

Okanogan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Omak Omak High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Highlands High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Washington Virtual Academy - OMAK Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Omak Omak Skils'kin Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Oroville Oroville High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Pateros Pateros High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Lewis

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Onalaska Onalaska High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Pe Ell Pe Ell High School 12 Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Pe Ell Trojan Alternative School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

San Juan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Orcas Island Orcas Island High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Orcas Island Oasis School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Private Orcas Christian School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Private Spring Street International School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951

Pierce

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Orting Orting High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Peninsula Henderson Bay Alt High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Peninsula Peninsula High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Peninsula Gig Harbor High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup Chief Leschi Bureau of Indian Education Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Puyallup High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Gov John Rogers HS Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup E.B. Walker High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Gateway Program Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Governor John Rogers: Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program Karen Burke karen.burke@dshs.wa.gov (253) 693-2144
Pierce Puyallup Emerald Ridge High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Advance 1 Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309

Adams

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Adams Othello Desert Oasis High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121
Adams Othello Othello High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Whitman

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Palouse Palouse High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518
Whitman Pullman Pullman High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Franklin

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin Pasco Delta High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin Pasco Chiawana Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin Pasco New Horizons Alternative Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Franklin Pasco Pasco Senior High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Garfield

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Garfield Pomeroy Pomeroy Jr Sr High School Jennifer Smith jennifer.smith@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7687

Clallam

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Port Angeles N Olympic Peninsula Skill Consor Mishana Williams mishana.williams@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5809
Clallam Port Angeles Port Angeles High School Mishana Williams mishana.williams@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5809
Clallam Quillayute Valley Forks Alternative School Mishana Williams mishana.williams@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5809

Jefferson

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Port Townsend Port Townsend High School Tricia Burks tricia.burks@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1767
Jefferson Quilcene Crossroads Community School Tricia Burks tricia.burks@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1767

Walla Walla

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Prescott Prescott Jr Sr High Jessica Rusch jessica.rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Private School Hosanna Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private School King's Way Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private Schools Firm Foundation Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private Schools Seton Catholic College Preparatory High School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private Schools Columbia Adventist Academy Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549- 5939
Clark Private Schools Camas Christian Academy P-9 Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549- 5939

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Private School Bishop Blanchett Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048

Benton

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Prosser Prosser High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov. (509) 201-2028