Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Mount Baker Mount Baker Senior High Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425
Whatcom Nooksack Nooksack Valley High School Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Mount Pleasant Mount Pleasant School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Evergreen Mountain View High School Bonnie Hillman Bonnie.Hillman@dshs.wa.gov (564) 888-1015

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Highline Mount Rainier High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Snoqualmie Valley Mount Si High School James Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3118
King Seattle Nathan Hale High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Renton New Horizon (Private) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Highline New Start School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375
King Bellevue Newport Senior High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Nova High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle O'Dea High School Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535

Skagit

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Mount Vernon Mount Vernon High School Tanya Lust tanya.lust@dshs.wa.gov (360) 929-2686
Skagit All School Districts Northwest Career & Technical Academy (NWC&TA) Tanya Lust tanya.lust@dshs.wa.gov (360) 929-2686

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Edmonds MountLake Terrace High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Northshore NETWORKS - (ATP) Bothell High School Portables Diane Shepard diane.shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1776
Snohomish Northshore North Creek High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Mead Mt Spokane High School Cindy Havko cindy.havko@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0191
Spokane Spokane Newport Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Next Gen Zone Telicia Palmer Telicia.Palmer@dshs.wa.gov (509) 991-9591
Spokane Spokane North Central High School Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742
Spokane Spokane NW Christian Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Tacoma Mt Tahoma Don Redford don.redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 292-3552 (VP)
Pierce Sumner New Bonney Lake HS Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Franklin Pierce New Pathways Storefront School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Oakland Alternative High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Oakridge Community Facility Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Clallam

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Port Angeles N Olympic Peninsula Skill Consor Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912
Clallam Cape Flattery Neah Bay Jr Sr High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Yakima

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Naches Valley Naches Valley High School Clara Betancourt clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7821

Lewis

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Napavine Napavine Jr Sr High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Pacific

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific ESD 113 Naselle-Grays River Naselle Jr Sr High Schools Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729
Pacific ESD 112 Naselle-Grays River Naselle Youth Camp School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729

Franklin

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin Pasco New Horizons Alternative Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Tumwater New Market Skills Center Theresa Matteson Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools North Thurston High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923

Pend Oreille

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pend Oreille Newport Newport High School Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor North Beach North Beach High School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729
Grays Harbor Oakville Oakville High School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729
Grays Harbor Ocosta Ocosta Satelite School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729

Kitsap

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap North Kitsap North Kitsap High School Dorothy Keys Dorothy.Keys@dshs.wa.gov (360) 820-4585

Mason

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Mason North Mason North Mason High School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762

Stevens

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Northport Northport High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Island

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island Oak Harbor Oak Harbor Exceptional Academy Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407
Island Oak Harbor Oak Harbor High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407
Island Oak Harbor Oak Harbor Virtual Academy Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Whitman

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Oakesdale Oakesdale High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

San Juan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Orcas Island Oasis School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Lincoln

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Odessa Odessa High School Tammy Freese tammy.freese@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1126

Okanogan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan Alternative High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027