Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Snohomish

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Lakewood Lakewood High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Lake Stevens Lake Stevens High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Mukilteo Kamiak High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Everett Jackson High School Michele Morris michele.morris@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1751

Spokane

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Nine Mile Falls Lakeside High School Callan Leavitt Callan.Leavitt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 723-6931
Spokane Spokane Images Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288

Pierce

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Bethel (Private Schools) Imagination School of Education (P-10) Stacy Ricker stacy.ricker@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0166

King

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Lake Washington Lake Washington High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Kirkland Transition Academy Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Kent Kentwood High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentridge High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentlake High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kent-Meridian High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Highline Kennedy High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Lake Washington Juanita High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Issaquah Issaquah High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Lake Washington International Community School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Bellevue Interlake Senior High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Interagency Schools Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Ingraham High School Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Northshore Inglemoor HS Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535

Okanogan

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Grand Coulee Dam Lake Roosevelt High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Grand Coulee Dam Lake Roosevelt Alternative School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Lake Quinault Lake Quinault High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Aberdeen J M Weatherwax High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Whitman

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Lacrosse Lacrosse High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Skagit

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit La Conner La Conner High School Vanessa Zoller vanessa.zoller@dshs.wa.gov (360) 855-5581

Clark

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark La Center La Center Home School Academy Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark La Center La Center High School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private School King's Way Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Vancouver Jim Tangeman Center Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958

Klickitat

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Klickitat Klickitat High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Kitsap

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap Central Kitsap Klahowya Highs School Karen Ludy Karen.Ludy@dshs.wa.gov (360) 865-2128
Kitsap North Kitsap Kingston High School Harriet Greenburg harriet.greenburg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362

Kittitas

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Kittitas Kittitas High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Benton

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Benton Kiona-Benton City High Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Benton Kennewick Kennewick High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Kennewick Kamiakin High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Stevens

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Kettle Falls Kettle Falls High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Stevens Chewelah Jenkins Senior High Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Kelso Kelso High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Kalama Kalama High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Franklin

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin Kahlotus Kahlotus High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Mason

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Mason North Mason James A. Taylor High School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762

Ferry

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Ferry Inchelium Inchelium High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Ferry Inchelium Inchelium Alternative School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Pacific

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific Ocean Beach Ilwaco High School Josh Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Pacific Ocean Beach Ilwaco Alternative High School Josh Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471