Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Yakima

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Naches Valley Naches Valley High School Clara Betancourt clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7821

Lewis

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Napavine Napavine Jr Sr High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Pend Oreille

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pend Oreille Newport Newport High School Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Nine Mile Falls Lakeside High School Callan Leavitt Callan.Leavitt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 723-6931
Spokane Nonprofit Excelsior Holistic Schools Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742

Whatcom

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Nooksack Nooksack Valley High School Amanda Gates-Portillo amanda.gates-portillo@dshs.wa.gov (360) 988-1425

Grays Harbor

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor North Beach North Beach High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Oakville Oakville High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Ocosta Ocosta Satelite School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Chelan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan North Central Washington school districts SkillSource Salvador Constancio salvador.constancio@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7819

Franklin

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin North Franklin Connell High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin North Franklin Palouse Junction High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin North Franklin Camp Outlook at Connell Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646

Kitsap

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap North Kitsap North Kitsap High School Harriet Greenburg harriet.greenburg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362
Kitsap North Kitsap Kingston High School Harriet Greenburg harriet.greenburg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362
Kitsap North Kitsap Choice Academy Kingston HS Alt Harriet Greenburg harriet.greenburg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362

Mason

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Mason North Mason North Mason High School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762
Mason North Mason James A. Taylor High School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762

Thurston

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools North Thurston High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools Voice Program Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools Envision Career Academy Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools Timberline High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools South Sound Alternative Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools River Ridge High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston North Thurston Yelm Rainier Gravity Learning Centers Shari Johnson Shari.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1869

Stevens

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Northport Northport High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Snohomish

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Northshore Adults Transitioning to Independence Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Northshore North Creek High School Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Northshore Secondary Academy for Success (SAS) Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Northshore Innovation Lab High School Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Northshore Bothell HS Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Northshore NETWORKS - (ATP) Bothell High School Portables Jim Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Northshore Pathways – ATP Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Northshore Woodinville HS Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Northshore Bothell HS Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Northshore Chrysalis School Karen Clack karen.clack@dshs.wa.gov (425) 673-3180
King Northshore Inglemoor HS Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535

Island

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island Oak Harbor Transition School Anthony Whitesides anthony.whitesides@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-0085
Island Oak Harbor Oak Harbor Exceptional Academy Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407
Island Oak Harbor Oak Harbor High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407
Island Oak Harbor Midway High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407
Island Oak Harbor Oak Harbor Virtual Academy Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407
Island Oak Harbor HomeConnection Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Whitman

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Oakesdale Oakesdale High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Pacific

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific Ocean Beach Ilwaco High School Josh Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Pacific Ocean Beach Ilwaco Alternative High School Josh Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Lincoln

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Odessa Odessa High School Tammy Freese tammy.freese@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1126

Okanogan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan Outreach School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Okanogan Okanogan Alternative High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027