Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Seattle Swedish Hospital Ballard BRIDGES Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Seattle Career Link Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Seattle Rainer Valley Leadership Academy Scott Waite Scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Seattle Achieve-Highline Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Seattle Alan T. Sugiyama High School Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Seattle Roxhill Academy Bridges Sarah Lee Sarah.lee@dshs.wa.gov (206) 561-5568
King Seattle Atlas Summit School Scott Waite Scott.Waite@dshs.wa.gov (360) 300-3288
King Seattle Swedish 1st Hill Bridges Marlene Swarts/Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov; nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 504-3680 ; (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Ballard High School Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Seattle Roosevelt High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Lincoln High School Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Seattle Roxhill Academy Bridges Nicholas Michiels nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Nathan Hale High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Academy for Precision Learning Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Center High School Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535
King Seattle Southeast BRIDGES Program Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Seattle West Seattle High School Nicholas Michiels nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Middle College High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Chief Sealth High School Nicholas Michiels Nicholas.Michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Garfield High School Scott Waite Scott.Waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288 (Ryan)
King Shoreline Shorecrest High School Kate Gitau catherine.gitau@dshs.wa.gov (206) 718-0018
King Shoreline Shorewood High School Kate Gitau catherine.gitau@dshs.wa.gov (206) 718-0018
King Shoreline Career Education Options Kate Gitau catherine.gitau@dshs.wa.gov (206) 718-0018
King Skykomish Skykomish High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425) 339-1724
King Snoqualmie Valley Two Rivers School James Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3118
King Snoqualmie Valley Mount Si High School James Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3118

Skagit

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Sedro-Woolley State Street High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740
Skagit Sedro-Woolley Sedro Woolley Senior High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740

Yakima

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Selah Pulse Alternative School Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793
Yakima Selah Selah High School Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793

Pend Oreille

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pend Oreille Selkirk Selkirk Jr Sr High Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Clallam

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Sequim Sequim Senior High Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Mason

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Mason Shelton CHOICE School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762
Mason Shelton Shelton High School Chad Wisehart chad.wisehart@dshs.wa.gov (360) 688-0762

Snohomish

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Snohomish Alc Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Snohomish Glacier Peak High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Snohomish Aim High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Snohomish Snohomish High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Snohomish High School Re-Entry Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068

Grant

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Soap Lake Soap Lake High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Pacific

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific South Bend South Bend High School Joyce Griggs Joyce.Griggs@dshs.wa.gov (360) 580-2729

Kitsap

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap South Kitsap South Kitsap High School Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant2@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460
Kitsap South Kitsap Discovery Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant2@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460

Island

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island South Whidbey South Whidbey High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane Voc Skills Center Spokane Carol Baker carol.baker@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4757
Spokane Spokane Harrington School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Pratt Academy Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Community School Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Alternative School Crosswalk Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane STEP Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288