Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Whitman

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Colton Colton High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Private Schools Columbia Adventist Academy Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549- 5939
Clark Vancouver Columbia River High School Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Camas Connect Academy Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1817
Clark Battle Ground Daybreak Youth Services Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Camas Discovery High School Helen Christensen Helen.Christensen@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1817

Walla Walla

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Columbia (Walla Walla) Columbia High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646

Stevens

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Columbia (Stevens) Columbia High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Stevens Colville Colville Senior High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Klickitat

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat White Salmon Valley Columbia High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Highline Community Based School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375
King Federal Way Decatur High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Lake Washington Eastlake High School Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Tacoma Community Based Transition Program Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce University Place Curtis Bridge Program Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce University Place Curtis Senior High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup E.B. Walker High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pacific Spokane Community IMAGES Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov 3605928478
Spokane Spokane Community School Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Crosswalk Homeless Shelter Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Davenport High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Deer Park Deer Park High School Callan Leavitt Callan.Leavitt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 723-6931
Spokane Spokane Dishman Hills Alternative Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane West Valley (Spokane) Dishman Hills High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane Spokane Eagle Peak Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288
Spokane East Valley (Spokane) East Valley High School Extension Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane East Valley School District Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Bellingham Community Transitions Hope Sabiston; Melanie Poe Hope.Sabiston@dshs.wa.gov ; Melanie.Poe1@dshs.wa.gov (360) 935-1750 ; (360) 988-3102

Skagit

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Concrete Concrete High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740

Franklin

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin North Franklin Connell High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Franklin Pasco Delta High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Island

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Island Coupeville Coupeville High School Karen Christian Karen.Christian@dshs.wa.gov (564) 900-0407

Lincoln

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Creston Creston Jr Sr High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Lincoln Davenport Davenport High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

Jefferson

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Quilcene Crossroads Community School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

Ferry

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Ferry Curlew Curlew High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Pend Oreille

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pend Oreille Cusick Cusick Jr Sr High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Darrington Darrington Sr High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068

Yakima

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Yakima Davis High School Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7793
Yakima Toppenish Eagle Alternative Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Yakima East Valley (Yakima) East Valley High School Dannielle Schrauth danielle.schrauth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 834-3656

Columbia

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Columbia Dayton Dayton High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston All School Districts Deaf and Hard of Hearing Students Theresa Matteson theresa.matteson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 995-3356

Adams

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Adams Othello Desert Oasis High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Kitsap

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap South Kitsap Discovery Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant2@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Eagle Harbor Alternative High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Longview Discovery High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Longview Discovery High School Achieve (Open Doors) Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Elma East Grays Harbor Alternative School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Douglas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Eastmont Eastmont Senior High Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273