Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Douglas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Douglas Eastmont Eastmont Senior High Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Kittitas

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Easton Easton School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Ellensburg Ellensburg High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Pierce

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Eatonville Eatonville High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Emerald Ridge High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Fife Fife High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Tacoma Foss Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Franklin Pierce Franklin Pierce High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Franklin Pierce Gates Secondary School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup Gateway Program Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Clover Park General William H. Harrison Preparatory School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Peninsula Gig Harbor High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Snohomish

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Edmonds Edmonds-Woodway High School Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds Edmonds-Woodway HS - Deaf & Hard of Hearing Program Diane Shepard Diane.Shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Edmonds eLearning Academy Diane Shepard diane.shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Everett Everett High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Snohomish Glacier Peak High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Everett Goal Program Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460

Spokane

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane Edwall (Christian Heritage) Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Nonprofit Excelsior Holistic Schools Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742
Spokane Spokane Ferris High School Telicia Palmer Telicia.Palmer@dshs.wa.gov (509) 991-9591
Spokane Freeman Freeman High School Angela Merritt angela.merritt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 435-3489

Yakima

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Yakima Eisenhower High School Danielle Schrauth danielle.schrauth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 834-3656

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Elma Elma High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

King

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Lake Washington Emerson High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Federal Way Employment Transition Program Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Enumclaw Enumclaw High School Kirsten VanderHoeven kirsten.vanderhoeven@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1790
King Highline Evergreen High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Federal Way Federal Way Senior High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Tukwila Foster Senior High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Seattle Franklin High School Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Lake Washington Futures School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Seattle Garfield High School Scott Waite Scott.Waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288 (Ryan)

Chelan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan Entiat Entiat Junior Senior High Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Thurston

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools Envision Career Academy Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923

Grant

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grant Ephrata Ephrata High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121

Clark

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark ESA 112 ESA 112 Special Ed Co-Op Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Evergreen Evergreen High School Bonnie Hillman Bonnie.Hillman@dshs.wa.gov (564) 888-1015
Clark Evergreen Evergreen HS Hard of Hearing Program Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Private Schools Firm Foundation Christian School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Vancouver Fort Vancouver High School Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Battle Ground Futures Program Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815
Clark Vancouver Gate Work Study Program Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958

Whatcom

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whatcom Ferndale Ferndale Community Transitions Johnathon Lyons Johnathon.lyons1@dshs.wa.gov (360) 927-4774
Whatcom Ferndale Ferndale High School Johnathon Lyons Johnathon.lyons1@dshs.wa.gov (360) 927-4774

Clallam

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clallam Quillayute Valley Forks Alternative School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912
Clallam Quillayute Valley Forks High School Lori Allen Lori.Allen@dshs.wa.gov (360) 662-6912

San Juan

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan San Juan Island Friday Harbor High School Sarah Gugel sarah.gugel@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1791

Whitman

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Garfield Garfield at Palouse High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Klickitat

County School District School Name(desc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Glenwood Glenwood Secondary Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794