Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Clark

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Vancouver Vancouver Virtual Learning Academy (Lieser Campus) Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Vancouver Virtual Learning Academy (Lieser Campus) Bonnie Hillman Bonnie.Hillman@dshs.wa.gov (564) 888-1015
Clark Vancouver Vancouver School of Arts and Academics Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Vancouver iTech Preparatory Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Vancouver Vancouver Flex Academy (Lewis and Clark High School) Stephanie Face Stephanie.Face@dshs.wa.gov (564) 236-5958
Clark Evergreen Union High School Bonnie Hillman Bonnie.Hillman@dshs.wa.gov (564) 888-1015
Clark Battle Ground Summit View High School Eric Stelmakh eric.stelmakh@dshs.wa.gov (564) 999-1815

Spokane

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Central Valley Valley Christian Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Upper Columbia Academy Angela Merritt angela.merritt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 435-3489
Spokane Central Valley University High School Eliza Lester Eliza.Lester@dshs.wa.gov (509) 939-5820
Spokane Spokane Tamarack Treatment Center Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195

King

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Highline Tyee High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Snoqualmie Valley Two Rivers School James Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3118
King Highline Transitional Resource Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Issaquah Transition School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Bellevue Transition Program Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Auburn Transition Assistance Program (TAP) Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Federal Way Todd Beamer High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Federal Way Thomas Jefferson High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Seattle The World School Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Kent The Outreach Program (Top) Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Renton Talley High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Tahoma Tahoma High School Kirsten VanderHoeven kirsten.vanderhoeven@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1790
King Seattle Swedish Hospital Ballard BRIDGES Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Seattle Swedish 1st Hill Bridges Marlene Swarts/Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov; nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 504-3680 ; (206) 472-0299
King Summit Summit Sierra Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535

Benton

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Richland Twin Rivers Group Home Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Kennewick Tri City Area Voc Skills Center Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Thurston

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Thurston Tumwater Tumwater High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston Olympia Transition Academy John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston Olympia Touchstone Community Facility John Reynolds John.Reynolds@dshs.wa.gov (564) 669-9982
Thurston North Thurston Public Schools Timberline High School Cheryl L Reith cheryl.reith@dshs.wa.gov (360) 972-4923
Thurston Tenino Tenino High School Jack Horab Jack.Horab@dshs.wa.gov (360) 742-1858

Klickitat

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Trout Lake Trout Lake High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Lewis

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Pe Ell Trojan Alternative School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Toledo Toledo High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Pierce

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Tacoma Tree Farm Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma TCC Fresh Start Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Tacoma School of the Arts Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Sumner Sumner Senior High Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309

Cowlitz

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Toutle Lake Toutle Lake High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Woodland TEAM High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Walla Walla

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Walla Walla Touchet Touchet High School Jessica Rusch jessica.rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803

Yakima

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Toppenish Toppenish High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Yakima Sunnyside Sunnyside High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov (509) 201-2028

Okanogan

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Okanogan Tonasket Tonasket High School Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027
Okanogan Methow Valley The Independent Learning Center Carolina Perky maria.perky@dshs.wa.gov (509) 859-6027

Kittitas

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Thorp Thorp High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Whitman

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Tekoa Tekoa High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Grays Harbor

County School District School Name(asc) Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Taholah Taholah High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582