Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Spokane West Valley School District Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Spangle Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Spokane Valley High School Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Reardan High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Gonzaga Prep Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Crosswalk Homeless Shelter Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Harrington School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane NW Christian Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane On Track Academy Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Pratt Academy Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Sprague High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Shadle Park High School Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742
Spokane Spokane Tamarack Treatment Center Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane St. George Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane A-3 Multiagency Adolescent Program Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 315-2260
Spokane Spokane Wilbur/Creston High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Alternative Tamarack School Debra Kolkman debra.kolkman@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4762
Spokane Spokane Voc Skills Center Spokane Carol Baker carol.baker@dshs.wa.gov (509) 363-4757
Spokane Spokane Havermale Alternative School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787
Spokane Spokane Marian Heights Special School Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Eagle Peak Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288
Spokane Spokane Ferris High School Telicia Palmer Telicia.Palmer@dshs.wa.gov (509) 991-9591
Spokane Spokane Map High School Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0288
Spokane Spokane Mica Peak Alternative Eliza Lester Eliza.Lester@dshs.wa.gov (509) 939-5820
Spokane Spokane Community School Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Spokane Spokane Alternative School Crosswalk Bethany Johnson bethany.johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane STEP Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Spokane Valley Transition Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane North Central High School Michael Bray Michael.Bray@dshs.wa.gov (509) 866-8742
Spokane Spokane Images Bethany Johnson Bethany.Johnson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 440-1288
Spokane Spokane Charter Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195
Pacific Spokane Community IMAGES Michael Fox michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov 3605928478
Spokane Spokane East Valley School District Sarah Klaja Sarah.Klaja@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1517
Spokane Spokane Davenport High School Val Davis Val.Davis@dshs.wa.gov (509) 934-0160
Spokane Spokane Private Schools Carla Caballero-Jackson Carla.Caballero-Jackson@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-0195

Lincoln

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Sprague Sprague High School Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787

Whitman

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman St. John St John Endicott High Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Snohomish

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Stanwood-Camano Stanwood High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Stanwood-Camano Lincoln Hill HS Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Sultan Sultan Senior High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460

Pierce

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce Steilacoom Hist. Steilacoom High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Sumner New Bonney Lake HS Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Sumner Sumner Senior High Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Tacoma Stadium High School Amy Diederich amy.diederich@dshs.wa.gov (564) 599-1823
Pierce Tacoma Pearl Street Center Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Lincoln Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Tacoma School of the Arts Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661

Skamania

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skamania Stevenson-Carson Stevenson High School Jonah Thompson jonah.thompson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 397-9961

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Summit Summit Sierra Brianna Vail Brianna.Vail@dshs.wa.gov (206) 659-3535

Yakima

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Yakima Sunnyside Sunnyside High School Rosa Estrella rosa.estrella@dshs.wa.gov (509) 201-2028