Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

King

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Highline New Start School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375
King Issaquah Liberty Sr High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Issaquah Issaquah High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Issaquah Skyline High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Issaquah Transition School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Kent The Outreach Program (Top) Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kent-Meridian High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentwood High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentridge High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentlake High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Lake Washington Emerson High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Futures School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Lake Washington High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington International Community School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Juanita High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Eastlake High School Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745
King Lake Washington Kirkland Transition Academy Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Redmond High Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745
King Lake Washington Overlake Speciality School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Lake Washington Sammamish River Valley Online School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368

Clark

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Clark Hockinson Hockinson Transition Program Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark Hockinson Hockinson High School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark La Center La Center Home School Academy Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939
Clark La Center La Center High School Don Redford Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5939

Grays Harbor

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Grays Harbor Hoquiam Hoquiam High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582
Grays Harbor Lake Quinault Lake Quinault High School Brandon Shores Brandon.Shores@dshs.wa.gov (360) 660-2582

Ferry

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Ferry Inchelium Inchelium High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305
Ferry Inchelium Inchelium Alternative School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Franklin

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Franklin Kahlotus Kahlotus High School Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133

Cowlitz

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Cowlitz Kalama Kalama High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Kelso Alternative Learning Option Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Kelso Kelso High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471
Cowlitz Kelso Loowit High School Joshua Ipock joshua.ipock@dshs.wa.gov (360) 916-1471

Benton

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Benton Kennewick Kamiakin High School Jessica Rusch Jessica.Rusch@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7803
Benton Kennewick Kennewick High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Kennewick Phoenix High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Kennewick Tri City Area Voc Skills Center Adriana Lozano adriana.lozano@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1133
Benton Kennewick Southridge High School Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646
Benton Kennewick Legacy Clarisa Braulick clarisa.braulick@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1646

Stevens

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Stevens Kettle Falls Kettle Falls High School Judy Bales judy.bales@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1305

Kittitas

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Kittitas Kittitas High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Klickitat

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Klickitat Klickitat High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Skagit

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit La Conner La Conner High School Kyle Jones Kyle.Jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951

Whitman

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Whitman Lacrosse Lacrosse High School Cameron Walsworth cameron.walsworth@dshs.wa.gov (509) 514-1518

Chelan

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Chelan Lake Chelan Chelan High School Eric Stemm eric.stemm@dshs.wa.gov (509) 960-1273

Snohomish

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Lake Stevens Lake Stevens High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Lakewood Lakewood High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068
Snohomish Lakewood Lakewood Open Doors Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (425) 530-7068

Spokane

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Spokane Liberty Liberty High School Donna Dalzell donna.dalzell@dshs.wa.gov (509) 994-8960

Adams

County School District(desc) School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Adams Lind-Ritzville Lind-Ritzville High School Francisco Felan francisco.felan@dshs.wa.gov (509) 480-0121