Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

San Juan

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan Private Spring Street International School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951

Skagit

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skagit Anacortes Anacortes High School Anthony Whitesides anthony.whitesides@dshs.wa.gov (360) 899-0085
Skagit All School Districts ATTIC Program Karis Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074
Skagit Burlington-Edison Burlington Edison High School Kari Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074
Skagit Burlington-Edison Burlington-Edison Alternative Kari Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074
Skagit All School Districts Cascade Job Corps Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740
Skagit Concrete Concrete High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740
Skagit Mount Vernon Mount Vernon High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
Skagit All School Districts Northwest Career & Technical Academy (NWC&TA) Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
Skagit Sedro-Woolley Sedro Woolley Senior High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740
Skagit All School Districts Skagit Valley College INVEST Karis Russom kari.russom@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7074
Skagit Sedro-Woolley State Street High School Lori Moore lori.moore@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1740

Skamania

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Skamania Mill A Pacific Crest Innovation Academy Jonah Thompson jonah.thompson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 397-9961
Skamania Stevenson-Carson Stevenson High School Jonah Thompson jonah.thompson@dshs.wa.gov (360) 397-9961

Snohomish

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Snohomish Mukilteo Aces High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Northshore Adults Transitioning to Independence Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Snohomish Aim High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Snohomish Alc Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Arlington Arlington High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Northshore Bothell HS Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Everett Cascade High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Darrington Darrington Sr High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Edmonds Edmonds-Woodway High School Michael Holman holmar@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-5844
Snohomish Edmonds Edmonds-Woodway HS - Deaf & Hard of Hearing Program Karen Clack karen.clack@dshs.wa.gov (425) 954-9490
Snohomish Edmonds eLearning Academy Diane Shepard diane.shepard@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1776
Snohomish Everett Everett High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Snohomish Glacier Peak High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Everett Goal Program Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Granite Falls Granite Falls High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Marysville Heritage High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Snohomish High School Re-Entry Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Northshore Innovation Lab High School Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Everett Jackson High School Michele Morris michele.morris@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1751
Snohomish Mukilteo Kamiak High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Lake Stevens Lake Stevens High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Lakewood Lakewood High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Lakewood Lakewood Open Doors Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Monroe Leaders In Learning Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Marysville Legacy High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Stanwood-Camano Lincoln Hill HS Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Edmonds Lynnwood High School Chrissy Heerschap christina.heerschap@dshs.wa.gov (206)-550-3215
Snohomish Mukilteo Mariner High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Marysville Marysville Getchell High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Marysville Marysville Pilchuck High School Lynn Haslett lynn.haslett@dshs.wa.gov (360) 651-6117
Snohomish Edmonds Meadowdale High School Chrissy Heerschap christina.heerschap@dshs.wa.gov (206)-550-3215
Snohomish Monroe Monroe High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Monroe Monroe Transition Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425)-319-4460
Snohomish Edmonds MountLake Terrace High School Karen Christian karen.christian@dshs.wa.gov (360)-506-1768
Snohomish Northshore NETWORKS - (ATP) Bothell High School Portables Jim Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016
Snohomish Northshore North Creek High School Angela Frank angela.frank@dshs.wa.gov (253) 289-8016