Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

King

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Kent Kentlake High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentridge High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Kent Kentwood High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Lake Washington Lake Washington High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Issaquah Liberty Sr High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Lincoln High School Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Renton Lindbergh Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Tahoma Maple Valley High School Joanne Ogg joanne.ogg@dshs.wa.gov (253) 372-5935
King Highline Maritime High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Seattle McGraw Middle School Joanne Ogg joanne.ogg@dshs.wa.gov (206) 273-7116
King Mercer Island Mercer Island High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Middle College High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Highline Mount Rainier High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Snoqualmie Valley Mount Si High School James Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3118
King Seattle Nathan Hale High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Renton New Horizon (Private) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Highline New Start School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375
King Bellevue Newport Senior High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Nova High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle O'Dea High School Nicholas Michiels nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Providence Mt. St. Vincent Bridges Joan Lopez joan.lopez@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1749
King Seattle Rainer High School BRIDGES Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Seattle Rainer Valley Leadership Academy Scott Waite Scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Highline Realistic Transition Program Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Lake Washington Redmond High Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745
King Renton Renton Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Riverview Riverview Learning Center Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 480-2009
King Seattle Roosevelt High School Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Roxhill Academy Bridges Sarah Lee Sarah.lee@dshs.wa.gov (206) 561-5568
King Seattle Roxhill Academy Bridges Nicholas Michiels nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Bellevue Sammamish Senior High Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Renton Sartori Education Center Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Seattle Seattle Central College Bridges Marlene Swarts and Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov and nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 743-7497 and (206) 472-0299
King Shoreline Shorecrest High School Kate Gitau catherine.gitau@dshs.wa.gov (206) 718-0018
King Shoreline Shorewood High School Kate Gitau catherine.gitau@dshs.wa.gov (206) 718-0018
King Skykomish Skykomish High School Jacqueline Wilkins jacqueline.wilkins@dshs.wa.gov (425) 339-1724
King Issaquah Skyline High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Seattle Southeast BRIDGES Program Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Vashon Island Student Link Linda Pomeroy linda.pomeroy@dshs.wa.gov (206) 444-3808
King Summit Summit Sierra Nicholas Michiels and Kimberly Kammeraad nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov and kimberly.kammeraad@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299 and (206) 659-2327
King Seattle Swedish 1st Hill Bridges Nicholas Michiels and Kimberly Kammeraad nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov and kimberly.kammeraad@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299 and (206) 659-2327
King Seattle Swedish Hospital Ballard BRIDGES Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Tahoma Tahoma High School Kirsten VanderHoeven kirsten.vanderhoeven@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1790
King Renton Talley High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Kent The Outreach Program (Top) Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179
King Seattle The World School Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Federal Way Thomas Jefferson High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Federal Way Todd Beamer High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Auburn Transition Assistance Program (TAP) Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Bellevue Transition Program Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116