Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

King

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Issaquah Transition School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Highline Transitional Resource Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Snoqualmie Valley Two Rivers School James Churchill james.churchill@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3118
King Highline Tyee High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Vashon Island Vashon Island High School Linda Pomeroy linda.pomeroy@dshs.wa.gov (206) 444-3808
King Auburn West Auburn Senior High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Seattle West Seattle High School Nicholas Michiels nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Northshore Woodinville HS Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848

Kitsap

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Bainbridge High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397
Kitsap Central Kitsap Barker Creek Community School Rulon Hopkins rulon.hopkins@dshs.wa.gov (360) 515-8387
Kitsap Bremerton Bremerton High School Harriet Greeberg harriet.greeberg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362
Kitsap Central Kitsap Central Kitsap High School Rulon Hopkins rulon.hopkins@dshs.wa.gov (360) 515-8387
Kitsap South Kitsap Discovery Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460
Kitsap Bainbridge Island Eagle Harbor Alternative High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397
Kitsap North Kitsap Kingston High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397
Kitsap Central Kitsap Klahowya Highs School Rulon Hopkins rulon.hopkins@dshs.wa.gov (360) 515-8387
Kitsap North Kitsap North Kitsap High School Celia Wren celia.wren@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-0397
Kitsap Central Kitsap Olympic High School Rulon Hopkins rulon.hopkins@dshs.wa.gov (360) 515-8387
Kitsap Bremerton Renaissance High School Harriet Greeberg harriet.greeberg@dshs.wa.gov (360) 584-7362
Kitsap South Kitsap South Kitsap High School Shannon Bryant shannon.bryant@dshs.wa.gov (360) 535-9460

Kittitas

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Kittitas Cle Elum-Roslyn Cle Elum Roslyn High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Easton Easton School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Ellensburg Ellensburg High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Kittitas Kittitas High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Ellensburg Parke Creek Community Facility Rosa Quiroz rosa.quiroz@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521
Kittitas Thorp Thorp High School Clara Betancourt Clara.betancourt@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7521

Klickitat

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Klickitat Bickleton Bickleton High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat White Salmon Valley Columbia High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat Glenwood Glenwood Secondary Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat Goldendale Goldendale High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat Klickitat Klickitat High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat Lyle Lyle High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat Trout Lake Trout Lake High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat White Salmon Valley White Salmon Academy Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794
Klickitat Wishram Wishram High School Gilbert Garza gilbert.garza@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7794

Lewis

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lewis Adna Adna High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Winlock Apolo High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Centralia Centralia High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Morton Morton Jr Sr High Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Mossyrock Mossyrock Middle & High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Napavine Napavine Jr Sr High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Onalaska Onalaska High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Pe Ell Pe Ell High School 12 Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Toledo Toledo High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Pe Ell Trojan Alternative School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Centralia VISIONS Transition Program Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Chehalis W.F. West High School Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis White Pass White Pass Jr Sr High Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744
Lewis Winlock Winlock Senior High Justin Rinta justin.rinta@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1744

Lincoln

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Lincoln Edwall Christian Heritage Jere Jaline jere.jaline@dshs.wa.gov (509) 780-7787