Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Pierce

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Pierce University Place Curtis Senior High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup E.B. Walker High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Eatonville Eatonville High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Emerald Ridge High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Fife Fife High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Tacoma Foss Amy Diedrich amy.diedrich@dshs.wa.gov (564) 599-1823
Pierce Franklin Pierce Franklin Pierce High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Franklin Pierce Gates Secondary School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup Gateway Program Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Clover Park General William H. Harrison Preparatory School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Peninsula Gig Harbor High Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Puyallup Gov John Rogers HS Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Puyallup Governor John Rogers: Deaf and Hard of Hearing Program Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Bethel Graham Kapowsin High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Eatonville Growing Relationships in The Soil (GRITS) Program at Burwash-Kjelstad Farm Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Peninsula Henderson Bay Alt High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma iDEA DaDee Quintanilla dadee.quintanilla2@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5677
Pierce Bethel (Private Schools) Imagination School of Education (P-10) Stacy Ricker stacy.ricker@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0166
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Clover Park Lakes High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Lincoln Deidre Puffer deidre.puffer@dshs.wa.gov (253) 325-3774
Pierce Tacoma Metro Parks Program Amanda Kipfer amanda.kipfer@dshs.wa.gov (253) 820-6802
Pierce Tacoma Mt Tahoma Don Redford don.redford@dshs.wa.gov (253) 292-3552 (VP)
Pierce Sumner New Bonney Lake HS Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Franklin Pierce New Pathways Storefront School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Tacoma Oakland Alternative High School Amanda Kipfer amanda.kipfer@dshs.wa.gov (253) 820-6802
Pierce Clover Park Oakridge Community Facility Mishana Williams mishana.williams@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5809
Pierce Orting Orting High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Tacoma Pearl Street Center Amanda Kipfer amanda.kipfer@dshs.wa.gov (253) 820-6802
Pierce Peninsula Peninsula High School Mishana Williams mishana.williams@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5809
Pierce Puyallup Puyallup High School Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Clover Park Re-Entry High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce Bethel Spanaway Lake High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Bethel (Private Schools) St. Mary's Academy (K-10) Stacy Ricker stacy.ricker@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0166
Pierce Tacoma Stadium High School Amy Diederich amy.diederich@dshs.wa.gov (564) 599-1823
Pierce Steilacoom Hist. Steilacoom High DaDee Quintanilla dadee.quintanilla2@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5677
Pierce Sumner Sumner Senior High Roseanne Morales roseanne.morales@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-1309
Pierce Tacoma Tacoma School of the Arts DaDee Quintanilla dadee.quintanilla2@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5677
Pierce Tacoma TCC Fresh Start Amanda Kipfer amanda.kipfer@dshs.wa.gov (253) 820-6802
Pierce Tacoma Tree Farm Amanda Kipfer amanda.kipfer@dshs.wa.gov (253) 820-6802
Pierce Franklin Pierce Washington High School Haley Gross haley.gross@dshs.wa.gov (253) 298-2661
Pierce White River White River High School Elizabeth Oluwaleye elizabeth.oluwaleye@dshs.wa.gov (253) 256-0173
Pierce Tacoma Wilson DaDee Quintanilla dadee.quintanilla2@dshs.wa.gov (253) 549-5677

San Juan

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
San Juan San Juan Island Friday Harbor High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan San Juan Island Griffin Bay School (online learning academy) Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Lopez Island Lopez High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Orcas Island Oasis School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Private Orcas Christian School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Orcas Island Orcas Island High School Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951
San Juan Lopez Island Parent Partnership Program Kyle Jones kyle.jones@dshs.wa.gov (360) 870-8951