Find a School Transition Counselor

Transition Services are a team effort that provides support and guidance to students with disabilities as they prepare to move from high school to the work place. Each student’s transition team includes the student, parents, school staff, and VR Counselors.
Transition teams assist students to identify career interests and learn what skills and training are needed to prepare for careers in those fields of interest.

The list is broken out by county name. You may use the drop down school name search below or the write-in field if you know the exact name of the school district to find the DVR Transition Liaison for every school in Washington. You may also contact DVR through your teacher, school counselor, or the nearest DVR office.

Must be an exact match

Jefferson

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
Jefferson Chimacum Chimacum High School Tricia Burks tricia.burks@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1767
Jefferson Quilcene Crossroads Community School Tricia Burks tricia.burks@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1767
Jefferson Port Townsend Port Townsend High School Tricia Burks tricia.burks@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1767

King

County School District School Name Counselor Email Address Phone #
King Seattle Academy for Precision Learning Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Achieve-Highline Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Renton Adult Transition Program (ATP) Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Seattle Alan T. Sugiyama High School Scott Waite scott.waite@dshs.wa.gov (206) 300-3288
King Seattle Atlas Summit School Nicholas Michiels and Kimberly Kammeraad nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov and kimberly.kammeraad@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299 and (206) 755-2811
King Auburn Auburn Mountainview High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn Auburn Riverside High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Auburn Auburn Senior High School Carolyn Hoppe-Denend carolyn.hoppedenend@@dshs.wa.gov (206) 459-5261
King Seattle Ballard High School Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Bellevue Bellevue High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Private School Bishop Blanchett Alison Rath Casanova alison.rathcasanova@dshs.wa.gov (206) 446-8048
King Renton Black River High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Northshore Bothell HS Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Renton Career Development Learning Center Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Shoreline Career Education Options Kate Gitau catherine.gitau@dshs.wa.gov (206) 718-0018
King Seattle Career Link Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Riverview Cedarcrest High School Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745
King Seattle Center High School Joan Lopez joan.lopez@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1749
King Seattle Chief Sealth High School Nicholas Michiels Nicholas.Michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 472-0299
King Seattle Chief Sealth High School Sarah Lee Sarah.lee@dshs.wa.gov (206) 561-5568
King Seattle Children's Hospital Project SEARCH Julie Shea julie.shea@dshs.wa.gov (206) 743-7438
King Northshore Chrysalis School Karen Clack karen.clack@dshs.wa.gov (425) 673-3180
King Seattle Cleveland High School Marlene Swarts and Nicholas Michiels marlene.swarts@dshs.wa.gov and nicholas.michiels@dshs.wa.gov (206) 743-7497 and (206) 472-0299
King Highline Community Based School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375
King Federal Way Decatur High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Lake Washington Eastlake High School Mark Dixon mark.dixon@dshs.wa.gov (425) 861-3745
King Lake Washington Emerson High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Federal Way Employment Transition Program Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Enumclaw Enumclaw High School Kirsten VanderHoeven kirsten.vanderhoeven@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1790
King Highline Evergreen High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Federal Way Federal Way Senior High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Tukwila Foster Senior High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Seattle Franklin High School Susan Diehl susan.diehl@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1745
King Lake Washington Futures School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Seattle Garfield High School Joan Lopez joan.lopez@dshs.wa.gov (360) 506-1749
King Federal Way H. S. Truman High School Amanda Gibreab amanda.gibreab@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Renton Hazen Senior High School Douglas Stauffer douglas.stauffer@dshs.wa.gov (206) 999-1814
King Highline Highline High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Northshore Inglemoor HS Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Seattle Ingraham High School Julie Shea Julie.shea@dshs.wa.gov (206) 743-7438
King Seattle Interagency Schools Kimberly DeTalvo kimberly.detalvo2@dshs.wa.gov (206) 715-8848
King Bellevue Interlake Senior High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Lake Washington International Community School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Issaquah Issaquah High School Marika Wright marika.wright@dshs.wa.gov (425) 590-3116
King Lake Washington Juanita High School Brian Jaeger brian.jaeger@dshs.wa.gov (425) 535-0368
King Highline Kennedy High School Julia Demchenko julia.demchenko@dshs.wa.gov (206) 375-1012
King Kent Kent-Meridian High School Dustin Nicholson dustin.nicholson@dshs.wa.gov (253) 656-1179