Deaf and Hard of Hearing

DVR offers assistance in all aspects related to DVR services for those who are Deaf, Hard of Hearing, Deaf-Blind and Late-Deafened.

Counselors for the Deaf

The following DVR counselors are able to deliver specialized services. 

TTY users may also call Washington Relay Service by dialing 711

Office Counselor Contact Info ASL
Seattle Central Ashley Schweiger
photo of counselor Ashley Schweiger

(VP) 206-452-0123

Schweja@dshs.wa.gov

yes
Seattle Central Daisuke Kaneko
photo of counselor Daisuke Kaneko

(VP) 206-330-0858

kanekd@dshs.wa.gov

yes
Vancouver Kay Kennedy
photo of counselor Kay Kennedy
(VP) 360-200-6890
Kay.Kennedy@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Lynnwood John Shiels
photo of counselor John Shiels
(V) 425-977-6592
(VP) 425-329-8464
(VP) 1-866-327-1854
John.Shiels@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Puyallup Karen Burke
photo of counselor Karen Burke
(VP) 253-693-2144
Karen.Burke@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Kent Jonah Thompson
image of counselor Jonah Thompson
(VP) 206-452-0039
Jonah.Thompson@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North) Michelle McConaghy
photo of counselor Michelle McConaghy
(VP) 206-455-7921
Michelle.McConaghy@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Seattle (North) Joy Armstrong
photo of counselor Joy Armstrong
(VP) 206-330-0855
Joy.Armstrong@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Silverdale Gail Brock
photo of counselor Gail Brock
(TTY) 360-876-7344
Gail.Brock@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Spokane Valerie Davis
photo of counselor Valerie Davis
(VP) 509-464-6127
Valerie.Davis@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Spokane

Michael Fox

image of counselor Michael Fox

(VP) 509-315-2260
michael.fox@dshs.wa.gov

yes
Tacoma Don Redford
photo of counselor Don Redford
(VP) 253-292-3552
Don.Redford@dshs.wa.gov
yes
Tumwater Theresa Matteson
photo of counselor Theresa Matteson
(VP) 360-339-7415
Theresa.Matteson@dshs.wa.gov
yes

Other useful websites